The South Africa vs India T20Is 2023 will start on December 10 and run till December 14 in South Africa.

South Africa will host Team India for a three-match T20I series at home. Currently, the Men in Blue are the top-ranked side in the ICC Men’s T20I rankings, while the Proteas are placed sixth in the rankings.

As far as the head-to-head battle is concerned, India have an edge over the African country in the T20I format, winning 13 games out of 24 so far. South Africa have beaten India in T20Is 10 times.

India are entering the series on the back of their 4-1 T20I series win against Australia at home. Suryakumar Yadav, who led in the previous series, will continue to captain India in the absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma and deputy Hardik Pandya.

Meanwhile, South Africa have rested Temba Bavuma and Kagiso Rabada for the white-ball series. Aiden Markram will be handed the leadership duties. Apart from the injured duo of Anrich Nortje and Wayne Parnell, the Proteas have announced a full-strength squad for the series.

As per South Africa vs India T20Is 2023 schedule, the opening fixture of the series will be played on December 10 at Kingsmead, Durban, followed by the second T20I on December 12 at St. George’s Park and the third match on December 14 at Wanderers, Johannesburg.

Where to watch South Africa vs India T20Is 2023 live in India?

Live streaming of South Africa vs India T20Is 2023 will be available on Disney+Hotstar app in India.  

The live telecast of South Africa vs India T20Is 2023 will be available on Star Sports Network in India.

South Africa vs India T20Is 2023 schedule and live match start times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Sunday, December 10

South Africa vs India, 1st T20I - 7:30 PM

Tuesday, December 12

South Africa vs India, 2nd T20I - 8:30 PM

Thursday, December 14

South Africa vs India, 3rd T20I - 8:30 PM

South Africa vs India T20Is 2023 Squads

South Africa: Aiden Markram (captain), Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Beuran Hendricks, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams

India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Deepak Chahar.

Photo credit: Alamy