The Bulgaria cricket team will host Serbia for a four-game T20 series in Sofia, starting from Friday, June 24.

Bulgaria and Serbia are ranked 69th and 73rd respectively in the ICC Rankings and will be meeting for the first time since June 2021.

Serbia are yet to register a win in T20 international matches since they started playing the format in 2019.

Hosts Bulgaria, meanwhile, ended their five-game losing streak in 2022 as they beat Gibraltar by five wickets in their last outing.

Bulgaria lead the head-to-head record against Serbia in T20Is, winning their previous two matches in 2019 and 2021.

All matches of the Sofia T20 2022 will be played at the National Sports Academy.

Sofia T20 2022 squads

Bulgaria T20 squad: Prakash Mishra (captain), Hristo Lakov, Jacob Albin, Sulaiman Ali, Rohan Bhavesh Patel, Kevin D’Souza, Aravinda De Silva, Vasil Hristov, Boiko Ivanov, Hristo Ivanov, Ivaylo Katzarski, Aswad Ullah Khan, Fayaz Mohammad, Nikolay Nankov, Dimo Nikolov, Bakhtiar Tahiri, Delrick Varghese, Nikolay Yordanov

Serbia T20 squad: Aleksa Djorovic (captain), Rahman Ademi, Wintley Burton, Brett Davidson, Dragan Djokic, Michael Dorgan, Bogdan Dugic, Nicholas Johns-Wickberg, Apon Mustafizur, Danijel Petrovic, Jovan Reb, Matija Sarenac, Slobodan Tosic, Nemanja Zimonjic, Vukasin Zimonjic

Sofia T20 2022 series schedule and live India match times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Date and Day



Friday, June 24

Bulgaria vs Serbia, 1st T20I

7:30 PM

Saturday, June 25

Bulgaria vs Serbia, 2nd T20I

4:00 PM

Saturday, June 25

Bulgaria vs Serbia, 3rd T20I

7:30 PM

Sunday, June 26

Bulgaria vs Serbia, 4th T20I

12:30 PM

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Unsplash