Sri Lankan Lions (SLL) will take on Cyprus Eagles (CES) in match 3 of ECS T10 Cyprus 2021 at the Ypsonas Cricket Ground in Limassol, Cyprus on Friday, September 17.

SLL vs CES Dream11 prediction

CES are a unit that carry forward a lot of form and experience coming into the tournament. They finished the group stage at the top of the points table and eventually finished as the runners-up of the ECS T10 Cyprus 2020 while SLL ended up as the bronze final winners after an average league phase performance. The upcoming clash between these two sides should see CES emerge as the comfortable winners.

SLL vs CES Dream11 team tips for ECS T10 Cyprus

Top Tip: Best batsman

Sujith Tennakoon is the batsman to watch out for in the SLL camp. He smashed a fluent 22-ball 45 against CES last year at the top of the order and would be keen to repeat his heroics. Fantasy enthusiasts would certainly want to back him in the first couple of matches.

Top Tip: Best bowler

Sekhar Muttamsetti has shown glimpses of his form for CES when the two teams faced each other last year. He returned with figures of 1/8 in an extremely economical spell and is capable of doing the same once again. 

CES bowler Sekhar Muttamsetti

Top Tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper 

Rajasekhar Poluri is a fine all-round choice for this match. The CES player struck a blitzkrieg 13-ball 41 against SLL and also chipped in with a wicket in an economical spell when the two teams clashed last time. Fantasy team owners would be expecting him to set this season on fire.

Nalin Pathirana can be a smart choice for the wicket-keeping category in this match. The SLL gloveman is effective behind the stumps and is handy with the bat too. He smashed a 15-ball 27 last year against Nicosia Fighters last year and proved his worth.

SLL vs CES full squads

SLL squad: Nalin Pathirana (captain/wicket-keeper), BLCS Kumara, Chamal Sudan (wicket-keeper), Damith Priyantha, Denuwan Prartana, Dilan Munasinghe, Hettiarachchige Susantha, Kamal Raiz, Kapila Hemantha, Kasun Shanaka, Kelum Sanjaya, Lahiri Udayanga, Mahesh Gamage, Mangala Gunasekara, Milan Akuranage, Nalin Gamage, Nalin Sampath, Roshan Sirwardana, Ruwan Jayakodi, Saman Kumara, Samith Mapalagama, Shehan Avishka, Sujith Tennakoon, Suresh Gedara

CES squad: Murali Alanki (captain), Abbas Khan, Amandeep Singh, Bilal Muhammad, Charan Nalluri, Christopher Gergiour, Christos Markides, Hardeep Singh, Jahirul Islam, Jawad Shah, Manikanta Ranimekala, Michalis Kyriacou, Naseer Ahmed (wicket-keeper), Rajasekhar Poluri, Ranjith Nerella, Sajib Mohammad (wicket-keeper), Sekhar Muttamsetti, Srinivas Angarekkala (wicket-keeper), Suresh Kumar, Thulasi Alluri, Tirupathi Sandireddy, Umar Shah

SportsAdda will bring you Sri Lankan Lions v Cyprus Eagles live scores

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured photo : John Oswald / Unsplash