The Sheffield Shield 2020-21 season resumed in February.

The 119th edition of Australia’s first-class cricket competition, which saw the number of matches reduced from 10 to nine per team, got underway in October last year. The first four rounds of the season were played at four venues in Adelaide due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

From round five, the Sheffield Shield has resumed its approach of home-and-away games, and the rechristened eight-round competition will have the final played on April 15.

Queensland, New South Wales, Western Australia, Victoria, Tasmania, and South Australia are the six teams playing in the competition.

Sheffield Shield 2021 schedule, fixtures, and India match times 

All times in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Date & Day Match Time Venue
Feb 17 -19 New South Wales vs Victoria 5:00 AM Sydney Cricket Ground
Feb 17 - 20 Tasmania vs Queensland 5:00 AM Bellerive Oval
Feb 25 - 28  Victoria vs New South Wales 5:00 AM Bankstown Oval
Feb 25 - 28  South Australia vs Western Australia 5:00 AM WACA Ground
Mar 5 - 8  Victoria vs Tasmania 5:00 AM Melbourne Cricket Ground
Mar 6 - 9  South Australia vs New South Wales 5:30 AM Adelaide Oval
Mar 6 - 9  Queensland vs Western Australia 5:30 AM Brisbane Cricket Ground
Mar 15 - 18  Queensland vs Victoria 5:30 AM Allan Border Field
Mar 20 - 23  Tasmania vs New South Wales 5:00 AM Bellerive Oval 
Mar 23 - 26  Queensland vs South Australia 5:30 AM Ian Healy Oval
Mar 25 - 28  Western Australia vs Victoria 8:00 AM WACA Ground
Apr 3 - 6  New South Wales vs Queensland 5:00 AM North Dalton Park
Apr 3 - 6 Victoria vs South Australia 5:00 AM Junction Oval
Apr 3 - 6 Western Australia vs Tasmania 8:00 AM WACA Ground
 Apr 15 - 18 TBC vs TBC (Final) 5:30 AM TBC

The Sheffield Shield matches will not be broadcast or live streamed in India. Live scores will be available on Cricket Australia’s official website

Feature image courtesy: Twitter / cricketcomau