The Senior Women’s T20 Trophy 2022 is scheduled to commence on October 11. The group phase of the 26-day cricket tournament will be played across 10 venues in six cities, namely Guwahati, Bengaluru, Surat, Mumbai, Vizag and Vizianagaram. The knockouts and the final will be held in Bengaluru.

The 37 participating teams are divided into two groups of eight teams each and three groups consisting of seven teams each. Defending champions Railways are placed in Group B, whereas last season’s runners-up Maharashtra have been drawn in Group D alongside 2017-18 champions Delhi.

The table-toppers from each group will directly qualify for the quarter-finals. Six teams, comprising five runners-up of the groups and the best-performing team from the remaining ones, will head to the pre quarter-finals. 

The three winners from the pre quarter-finals will move into the quarters.

Team Railways are the most successful team in the competition, winning the trophy a record 10 times since the inception of the tournament. Maharashtra, on the other hand, have reached the finals on five occasions, only to end up as runners-up each time.

In the previous edition, Nagaland’s Kiran Navgire finished as the leading run-getter with 525 runs and Aarti Kedar of Maharashtra topped the wicket-taking charts with 13 wickets.

Senior Women’s T20 Trophy 2022 groups and teams

Group A - Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, Hyderabad, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Mizoram

Group B - Railways, Goa, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Bihar, Jammu & Kashmir, Arunachal Pradesh

Group C - Mumbai, Baroda, Vidarbha, Bengal, Chandigarh, Saurashtra, Pondicherry

Group D - Maharashtra, Haryana, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Assam, Manipur

Group E - Kerala, Jharkhand, Rajasthan, Punjab, Chhattisgarh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim

Senior Women’s T20 Trophy 2022 schedule

Day and Date Match
Tuesday, October 11

Arunachal Pradesh v Tamil Nadu
Hyderabad v Meghalaya
Mizoram v Uttar Pradesh
Gujarat v J & K
Chandigarh v Pondicherry
Bengal v Mumbai
Karnataka v Manipur
Delhi v Maharashtra
Chhattisgarh v Sikkim
Kerala v Rajasthan
Bihar v Madhya Pradesh
Andhra v Odisha
Nagaland v Tripura
Goa v Railways
Baroda v Vidarbha
Haryana v Himachal Pradesh
Jharkhand v Punjab

Wednesday, October 12 Jammu & Kashmir vs Madhya Pradesh
Nagaland vs Odisha
Meghalaya vs Tripura
Bikhar vs Railways
Baroda vs Chandigarh
Bengal vs Vidarbha
Haryana vs Karnataka
Delhi vs Himachal Pradesh
Chhattisgarh vs Jharkhand
Punjab vs Rajasthan
Arunachal Pradesh vs Gujarat
Andhra Pradesh vs Uttar Pradeesh
Hyderabad vs Mizoram
Goa vs Tamil Nadu
Pondicherry vs Saurashtra
Assam vs Manipur
Sikkim vs Uttarakhand
Friday, October 14 Goa vs Jammu & Kashmir
Tripura vs Uttar Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh vs Meghalaya
Madhya Pradesh vs Tamil Nadu
Bengal vs Saurashtra
Baroda vs Pondicherry
Assam vs Delhi
Haryana vs Manipur
Rajasthan vs Uttarkhand
Jharkhand vs Sikkim
Arunachal Pradesh vs Bihar
Hyderabad vs Odisha
Mizoram vs Nagaland
Gujarat vs Railways
Chandigarh vs Mumbai
Karnataka vs Maharashtra
Chhattisgarh vs Kerala
Sunday, October 16 Bihar vs Tamil Nadu
Meghalaya vs Odisha
Nagaland vs Uttar Pradesh
Jammu & Kashmir vs Railways
Baroda vs Mumbai
Chandigarh vs Saurashtra
Haryana vs Maharashtra
Assam vs Karnataka
Jharkhand vs Kerala
Chhattisgarh vs Uttarakhand
Goa vs Gujarat
Mizoram vs Tripura
Andhra vs Hyderabad
Arunachal Pradesh vs Madhya Pradesh
Pondicherry vs Vidarbha
Himachal Pradesh vs Manipur
Punjab vs Sikkim
Tuesday, October 18 Gujarat vs Madhya Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh vs Mizoram
Hyderabad vs Tripura
Arunachal Pradesh vs Goa
Saurashtra vs Vidarbha
Mumbai vs Pondicherry
Assam vs Himachal Pradesh
Maharashtra vs Manipur
Punjab vs Uttarakhand
Kerala vs Sikkim
Railways vs Tamil Nadu
Meghalaya vs Nagaland
Odisha vs Uttar Pradesh
Bihar vs Jammu & Kashmir
Baroda vs Bengal
Delhi vs Haryana
Jharkhand vs Rajasthan
Thursday, October 20 Bihar vs Goa
Hyderabad vs Uttar Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh vs Nagaland
Gujarat vs Tamil Nadu
Mumbai vs Vidarbha
Baroda vs Saurashtra
Himachal Pradesh vs Maharashtra
Assam vs Haryana
Kerala vs Punjab
Jharkhand vs Uttarkhand
Madhya Pradesh vs Railways
Meghalaya vs Mizoram
Odisha vs Tripura
Arunachal vs Jammu & Kashmir
Bengal vs Chandigarh
Delhi vs Karnataka
Chhattisgarh vs Rajasthan
Saturday, October 22 Arunachal Pradesh vs Railways
Andhra Pradesh vs Tripura
Mizoram vs Odisha
Goa vs Madhya Pradesh
Bengal vs Pondicherry
Chandigarh vs Vidarbha
Delhi vs Manipur
Himachal Pradesh vs Karnataka
Rajasthan vs Sikkim
Chhattisgarh vs Punjab
Jammu & Kashmir vs Tamil Nadu
Hyderabad vs Nagaland
Meghalaya vs Uttar Pradesh
Bihar vs Gujarat
Mumbai vs Saurashtra
Assam vs Maharashtra
Kerala vs Uttarakhand
Sunday, October 30 TBD vs TBD
Tuesday, November 1 TBD vs TBD
Thursday, November 3 TBD vs TBD
Saturday, November 5 TBD vs TBD


Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: SAM PANTHAKY / AFP