The India Senior Women’s One Day Trophy 2021 is set to start on October 28. A total of 37 teams divided into six groups - five Elite and one Plate will participate in the 50-over tournament.

The Plate Group matches will begin from October 28, whereas the Elite Group games are set to commence from October 31. 

The top two teams from each of the five Elite Groups and the top team from the Plate Group will proceed to the knockout stages that will commence from November 13 in Bengaluru.

The Plate Group matches will be played at Kolkata while Dehradun, Pune, Bengaluru, Visakhapatnam and Nagpur will host the Elite Group matches for their respective groups.

The tournament will act as preparation for fringe players ahead of the team selection for ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 in New Zealand. 

Some of the reputed Indian women’s international players like Veda Krishnamurthy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad and Arundhati Reddy will be seen in action for their respective teams during the tournament.  

The eight Indian players currently participating in the Women’s Big Bash League 2021 are set to miss the tournament.

The final match of the Senior Women’s One Day Trophy will be played on November 20 in Bengaluru. 

Railways have dominated the Senior Women’s One Day Trophy, winning the title in 12 of the 15 previous editions, and head into the tournament as defending champions. 

Senior Women’s One Day Trophy 2021 teams, groups and venues 


Match Venues


Elite A 


Jharkhand, Tripura, Assam, Maharashtra, Kerala, Delhi

Elite B


Odisha, Railways, Uttarakhand, Chandigarh, Mumbai, Tamil Nadu

Elite C


Hyderabad, Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh

Elite D


Gujarat, Haryana, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Vidarbha, Mizoram

Elite E 


Chhattisgarh, Saurashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Baroda, Karnataka, Pondicherry



Nagaland, Meghalaya, Jammu & Kashmir, Bihar, Manipur, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh

Featured photo: Indian Railways / Twitter