Team Rajasthan will look to leave behind their massive defeat against Bangalore when they host Kolkata in the 18th match of the Indian T20 League on April 24, Saturday, at the Wankhede Stadium.

The Sanju Samson-led Rajasthan side has succumbed to two consecutive heavy defeats in the tournament, which has affected their net run rate (NRR) heavily. After Team Chennai beat Rajasthan by 45 runs earlier this week, Thursday saw Bangalore thumping Rajasthan by 10 wickets to send them to the bottom of the table with NRR being -1.011.

Team Kolkata have been struggling as well with three defeats in their opening four matches. However, after an encouraging show against Chennai in the last match, the two-time champions would be hoping to get back to winning ways against Rajasthan.

Despite losing three on the trot, Kolkata's only comprehensive defeat has come against Bangalore. While the Eoin Morgan-led side lost to Chennai by 18 runs, they came even closer against Mumbai before falling 10 runs short. They sit sixth in the points table with an NRR of -0.7.

Despite their poor run of form, Rajasthan will approach this fixture with optimism given their record in Mumbai. Rajasthan have won five of their 12 matches played at the Wankhede, as opposed to Kolkata’s dismal record of one win from 10 matches.

Incidentally, both the teams have found their top-order crumbling early in the last few matches, before their middle-order comes to rescue. With big hitters like Chris Morris, Pat Cummins and Andre Russell all involved, this clash promises fireworks. Watch Rajasthan vs Kolkata live!

Where to watch Rajasthan vs Kolkata live in India?

The Rajasthan vs Kolkata Indian T20 League match will be telecast live at 7:30 PM IST on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD TV channels in India, on Friday, April 23.

Live streaming of Rajasthan vs Kolkata will be available on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.

SportsAdda will bring you Rajasthan vs Kolkata live scores from the Indian T20 League.

Featured Image: AFP/ Sajjad Hussain