The Pakistan cricket team will host West Indies for a three-match T20I series starting from December 13. All three matches of the tournament will be played at the National Stadium in Karachi. 

The visitors who will be playing their first T20I match post-Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo’s retirement will be without regular skipper Kieron Pollard who failed to recover in time from his hamstring injury. Wicket-keeper batsman Nicholas Pooran will lead the team in his absence. 

For Pakistan, the trio of Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim and Sarfaraz Ahmed have been left out from the T20I squad while pacer Hasan Ali has been rested.  

The last time West Indies toured Pakistan for a T20I series was back in April 2018 when the home side whitewashed West Indies 3-0. Pakistan have never lost a bilateral T20I series against West Indies till date. 

Meanwhile, West Indies last won a T20I match against Pakistan in April 2017. 

Pakistan vs West Indies T20Is head-to-head record

Pakistan and West Indies have clashed in 18 T20Is so far with the former holding a staggering 12-3 win record. Meanwhile, three matches have ended with no result. 

The two sides have faced each other thrice in Pakistan with the home side winning on all three occasions.  

Earlier this year, Pakistan visited the Caribbean in July for a four-match T20I series where three of the four matches were washed out due to rain while Pakistan won the remaining T20I match.  

Pakistan vs West Indies T20Is schedule and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Date, Day



December 13, Monday

Pakistan vs West Indies, 1st T20I

6:30 PM 

December 14, Tuesday

Pakistan vs West Indies, 2nd T20I

6:30 PM 

December 16, Thursday

Pakistan vs West Indies, 3rd T20I

6:30 PM 

Pakistan vs West Indies T20I squads

Pakistan full squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

West Indies full squad: Nicholas Pooran (captain and wicket-keeper), Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Shai Hope (wicket-keeper), Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Rovman Powell

Where to watch Pakistan vs West Indies T20I series 2021 live in India?

Pakistan vs West Indies T20I series will be telecast live on Sony Six and Sony Six HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the Pakistan vs West Indies T20I series will be available on the Sony LIV app and the website. 

SportsAdda will bring you Pakistan vs West Indies T20I series live scores

Featured photo: Randy Brooks / AFP