The West Indies cricket team will conclude its tour of Pakistan with a three-match ODI series scheduled to start on Wednesday, June 8.

The upcoming set of ODIs, which now will be played in Multan instead of Rawalpindi, are part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

The three ODIs are a continuation of the 2021-22 West Indies tour of Pakistan. Following the three T20Is in December, which Pakistan won 3-0, the 50-over games were postponed to June following a COVID-19 virus outbreak in the Windies camp.

Speaking of recent form, both teams carry some momentum. Hosts Pakistan are returning from a 2-1 ODI series win against Australia, their first in 20 years.

West Indies, on the other hand, bounced back from their 0-3 drubbing in India to whitewash the Netherlands 3-0 in the ODI series played recently.

The head-to-head between Pakistan and West Indies is in favour of the latter, with 71 wins in 134 matches. Pakistan have claimed 60 wins and have been the better of the two in their last five meetings, winning three and losing two.

Since the teams played their first bilateral ODI series in 1980, Pakistan have been the dominant side and are seeking a record 10th consecutive ODI series win in a row against the Men in Maroon. 

Where to watch Pakistan vs West Indies ODI series live in India?  

The Pakistan vs West Indies ODI series will be telecast live on Sony SIX and Sony SIX HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the Pakistan vs West Indies ODI series will be available on the SonyLIV app and website. 

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Pakistan vs West Indies ODI schedule and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date


Time (IST)


Wednesday, June 8

Pakistan vs West Indies, 1st ODI

4:30 PM IST


Friday, June 10

Pakistan vs West Indies, 2nd ODI

4:30 PM IST


Sunday, June 12

Pakistan vs West Indies, 3rd ODI

4:30 PM IST


Pakistan vs West Indies ODI squads

Pakistan ODI squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper/batter), Mohammad Wasim Junior, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Zahid Mahmood.

West Indies ODI squad: Nicholas Pooran (captain and wicket-keeper), Shai Hope (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Shermon Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Featured photo: AFP / OLI SCARFF