The New Zealand cricket team will begin their multi-format tour of Pakistan with a three-match ODI series starting on Friday, September 17. All matches will be played at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

The Black Caps, whose last ODI assignment was the successful bilateral series in Bangladesh earlier this year, will play their first set of limited-overs matches in Pakistan since a 0-5 humbling back in 2003.

Pakistan, on the flip side, recently suffered a 0-3 ODI series whitewash in England and will be eager to register a 50-over series win at home. 

The three Pakistan vs New Zealand ODIs will not be part of the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, due to the non-availability of Decision Review System (DRS) for the series. Hence, both the Pakistan Cricket Board and New Zealand Cricket agreed to change the status of the series to a bilateral series.

Pakistan have played nine Super League games so far, winning four matches. They sit seventh on the points table with 40 points. New Zealand, on the other hand, enjoy a 100 per cent record having won all their three Super League matches so far.

Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI squads

Pakistan ODI squad: Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Wasim Jr, Saud Shakeel, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mahmood

New Zealand ODI squad: Tom Latham (captain and wicket-keeper), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wicket-keeper), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Blair Tickner, Will Young

Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date


Time (IST)


Friday, September 17

Pakistan vs New Zealand, 1st ODI

3:00 PM IST

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Sunday, September 19

Pakistan vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI

3:00 PM IST

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Tuesday, September 21

Pakistan vs New Zealand, 3rd ODI

3:00 PM IST

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Where to watch Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI series live in India?  

The Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI series will be telecast on the Sony Six and Sony Six HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI series will be available on the SonyLIV app and website.

SportsAdda will bring you Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI live scores.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured photo: Munir uz Zaman / AFP