After clinching the ODI series 2-1, Pakistan will host reigning T20 world champions Australia in a one-off T20 International at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Tuesday, April 5. 

The Pakistan cricket team bounced back strongly after suffering a 115-run defeat in the first ODI, to win the next two ODIs by six wickets and nine wickets, respectively.

The hosts rode on consecutive centuries from captain Babar Azam to chase down targets in the two matches to win their first ODI series over Australia since 2002.

Meanwhile, Pakistan have added the uncapped duo of Asif Afridi and Mohammad Haris for the one-off T20I. Left-arm spinner Asif Afridi picked eight wickets in five matches for Multan Sultans in Pakistan Super League 2022. On the other hand, swashbuckling wicket-keeper batter Mohammad Haris amassed 166 runs in five matches for Peshawar Zalmi in the PSL this year.

Australia, on the other hand, will miss the services of seven of their first-team players in David Warner, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith and Kane Richardson.

Josh Inglis, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Swepson and Ben Dwarshuis are some of the Big Bash stars that have been added to the Australia squad for the only T20I match of the series.

Pakistan vs Australia T20I head-to-head record

Pakistan have a slight edge over Australia in the T20I head-to-head record, winning 13 of the 24 matches that they have played so far. Australia have secured 10 victories while one match was abandoned.

In their last meeting, the Australian cricket team defeated Pakistan by five wickets in the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup semi-final clash in Dubai.

Pakistan vs Australia T20I 2022 squads

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Afridi, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wicket-keeper), Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Swepson

Where to watch Pakistan vs Australia 2022 one-off T20I live in India?

Pakistan vs Australia one-off T20I will be telecast live on the Sony Six and Sony Six HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the Pakistan vs Australia one-off T20I will be available on the SonyLIV app and website.

SportsAdda will bring you Pakistan vs Australia one-off T20I live scores.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Indranil MUKHERJEE / AFP