The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Sunday announced that the postponed matches of the sixth edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) will resume from June 1. 

The PSL 6, which had started on February 20, was postponed on March 4 after seven individuals tested positive for Covid-19 within the tournament's bubble in Pakistan. Only 14 matches were played at that point.

On Saturday, April 10, the Board of Governors (BoG) of the PCB met through a virtual conference call and finalised the dates of the tournament’s resumption. 

According to a press release issued by PCB, the remaining 20 matches will be held at the National Stadium in Karachi with Lahore Qalandars facing Islamabad United on June 1. The league phase ends on June 14 and the playoffs will be held from June 16 to June 18. The PSL 2021 final will be played on June 20. 

“The BoG discussed and debated the panel’s findings in detail. They expressed their disappointment at the failures that were highlighted in the report and advised remedial actions needed to be taken. 

“The BoG endorsed all recommendations of the fact-finding panel, including robust and stringent implementation of the protocols, as well as maintaining a zero-tolerance approach towards all those who breach the Covid-19 SOPs, which are put in place for safeguarding the health and safety of all participants,” PCB said in the release. 

Here's the remaining fixtures of PSL 6:



June 1, Tuesday 

Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United

June 2, Wednesday 

Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings

June 3, Thursday

Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators

June 4, Friday

Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars

June 5, Saturday

Islamabad United v Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators

June 6, Sunday

Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings

June 7, Monday

Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars

June 8, Tuesday

Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi

June 9, Wednesday

Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars

June 10, Thursday

Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings

June 11, Friday

Multan Sultans v Islamabad United

 June 12, Saturday

Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi; Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars

June 13, Sunday

Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi

June 14, Monday

Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars

June 16, Wednesday

Qualifier Team 1 v Team 2

June 17, Thursday

Eliminator 1: Team 3 v Team 4

 June 18, Friday

Eliminator : Winner of Eliminator 1 v Qualifier loser

June 20, Sunday



Featured photo: Twitter/PakistanSuperLeague