After the Test and ODI series, Sri Lanka’s tour of New Zealand continues with a three-match T20I series, starting on Sunday, April 2.

New Zealand will be eager to carry their momentum from the Tests and ODIs into the T20I series and they will back themselves to produce solid displays.

The first match of this T20I series will be played at Eden Park, while the second game will be held at the University Oval and the third at Queenstown Events Centre.

New Zealand - the 2021 T20 World Cup runner-ups - have lost three out of their last five T20Is and are fifth in the ICC 20-over rankings, while the 2014 T20 World Cup winners Sri Lanka are ranked eighth and have just two wins in their last five T20 games, losing thrice.

As far as the head-to-head in T20Is between these sides go, New Zealand lead Sri Lanka having won 11 out of the 20 games.

Sri Lanka, meanwhile, have won eight of these encounters against the Kiwis and there has also been one no result in this particular fixture. New Zealand have also won four of the last five T20 encounters against Sri Lanka.

New Zealand will be led by captain Tom Latham in the T20Is, while Dasun Shanaka will be the captain for Sri Lanka.

Where to watch New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2023 T20I series live in India?

Live streaming of the NZ vs SL 2023 T20I series in India will be available on the Amazon Prime app and website. 

There will be no telecast for New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2023 T20I series in India.

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2023 T20I series schedule and match times in India

As per Indian Standard Times (IST)

Start Date




April 2, Sunday

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka first T20I match

Eden Park, Auckland

5:30 AM

April 5, Wednesday

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka second T20I match

University Oval, Dunedin

5:30 AM

April 8, Saturday

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka third T20I match

Queenstown Events Centre, Otago

5:30 AM

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2023 T20I series squads

New Zealand: Tom Latham (captain), Chad Bowes, Mark Chapman, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Seifert, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Will Young. Pakistan series only: Dane Cleaver, Cole McConchie, Blair Tickner

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Pathum Nissanka, Wanindu Hasaranga,  Maheesh Theekshana, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya De Silva, Charith Asalanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Chamika Karunaratne, Kusal Janith Perera, Lasith Croospulle, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Nuwanidu Fernando, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka, Lahiru Kumara, Pramod Madushan

Photo credits: Alamy