After clinching both the ODI and T20I series in Ireland, the New Zealand cricket team will take on hosts Scotland in a short white-ball series featuring two T20Is and a one-off ODI starting from Wednesday, July 27.

Led by Mitchell Santner, New Zealand will be high on confidence after they whitewashed Ireland 3-0 in the three-match T20I series. Earlier, the Kiwis thrashed the Irish side 3-0 in the three-match ODI series under captain Tom Latham.

However as far as the Scotland tour is concerned, New Zealand will continue to miss the services of some of their star players including captain Kane Williamson, Devon Conway, Tim Southee and Trent Boult, who are expected to return for the white-ball series in the Caribbean in August.

On the other hand, former Scotland captain Kyle Coetzer announced his retirement from the T20I format but will be available for the one-off ODI against the Black Caps.

Under captain Richie Berrington, the Scotland cricket team will look to put up a strong fight against an in-form New Zealand side.

Craig Wallace, Michael Jones and Ollie Hairs are some of the notable inclusions in Scotland’s 18-man squad for the short limited-overs series.

All matches of Scotland vs New Zealand white-ball series will be played at the Grange Cricket Club in Edinburgh.

New Zealand vs Scotland head-to-head

T20I head-to-head record

New Zealand have an edge over Scotland in the T20I head-to-head record, winning both the T20I matches that the two teams have contested so far. 

The last time these two sides met, the Kiwis secured a 16-run win in the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup at the Dubai International Stadium.

Prior to that, New Zealand thrashed Scotland by seven wickets in an ICC T20 World Cup group match at the Oval in 2009.

ODI head-to-head record

In the ODI format, the BlackCaps have won all their three matches against Scotland so far.

New Zealand tour of Scotland 2022 squads

Scotland: Richie Berrington (captain), Matthew Cross (wicket-keeper), Kyle Coetzer (Only ODI), Ali Evans, Chris Greaves, Oliver Hairs, Michael Jones, Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, Gavin Main, Chris McBride, George Munsey, Adrian Neill, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt

New Zealand: Mitchell Santner (captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips (wicket-keeper), Michael Rippon, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

New Zealand tour of Scotland 2022 schedule and live India match times

All times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date


Time (IST)


Wednesday, July 27

Scotland vs New Zealand, 1st T20I

7:30 PM IST

Grange Cricket Club, Edinburgh

Friday, July 29

Scotland vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I

7:30 PM IST

Grange Cricket Club, Edinburgh

Sunday, July 31

Scotland vs New Zealand, Only ODI

3:30 PM IST

Grange Cricket Club, Edinburgh

Where to watch the New Zealand tour of Scotland 2022 live in India?  

Live streaming of the New Zealand tour of Scotland 2022 cricket series will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no live telecast of the Scotland vs New Zealand limited-overs series on any TV channel in India.

SportsAdda will bring you the New Zealand tour of Scotland 2022 live scores.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites

Featured photo: Aamir QURESHI / AFP