The Scotland cricket team will travel to the Netherlands for a two-match ODI series starting Wednesday at the Hazelaarweg Stadion in Rotterdam.

Scotland haven't played any international cricket since December 2019 when they participated in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2 matches held in the UAE.

The Netherlands, meanwhile, last played an ODI series in June 2019 and have won four of their last five ODI matches.

Scotland will have the edge in the ODI series in the Netherlands based on their head-to-head record in the 50-overs format. In nine ODI meetings against the Dutch so far. Scotland have registered six wins.

Additionally, despite the home advantage, the Netherlands have a win-loss record of only 5-4 at Rotterdam.

Netherlands vs Scotland ODIs: Know the squads

Netherlands: Pieter Seelaar (captain), Tobias Visée, Ben Cooper, Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikramjit Singh, Scott Edwards, Aryan Dutt, Philippe Boissevain, Paul van Meekeren, Vivian Kingma, Tonny Staal, Sebastiaan Braat, Julian de Mey

Scotland: Richie Berrington, Dylan Budge, Kyle Coetzer (captain), Matthew Cross (wicketkeeper), Alasdair Evans, Michael Leask, Calum Macleod, Gavin Main, George Munsey, Adrian Neill, Safyaan Sharif, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt

Netherlands vs Scotland ODIs: Full schedule and India match times

All match times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day, Date Match Time (in IST) Venue
Wednesday, May 19 The Netherlands vs Scotland 1st ODI 2:30 PM IST Hazelaarweg Stadion, Rotterdam
Friday, May 21 The Netherlands vs Scotland 2nd ODI 2:30 PM IST Hazelaarweg Stadion, Rotterdam

The Netherlands vs Scotland ODI series will not be broadcast in India.

Featured photo: AFP / Prakash Singh