The Nepal vs Canada ODIs 2024 will start on February 8 and run till February 12 in Kirtipur, Nepal.

Nepal are all set to host Canada for a three-match ODI series at home. This will mark Canada’s first tour to Nepal for a bilateral series.

This will also be the first time Nepal and Canada face-off in an ODI. Canada recently played a 50-over tri-series against Malaysia and Hong Kong. They won both their group-stage matches before losing the Final against Malaysia by 7 wickets.

Nepal last played a One-Day International game in Asia Cup 2023 against India and they lost the contest by 10 wickets.

Nepal are scheduled to feature in the CWC League 2 tri-series involving the Netherlands and Namibia from February 15 to 24. The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced two different teams for both of these series.

Rohit Paudel has been named the skipper of the side for the series. Meanwhile, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Arjun Saud, and Gulshan Jha have been rested. 

As per the Nepal vs Canada ODIs 2024 schedule, the opening game of the three-match series will be played on February 8 and the final match will be played on February 12. 

All three matches of the Nepal vs Canada ODIs 2024 will be played at Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground in Kirtipur

Where to watch Nepal vs Canada ODIs 2024 live in India

Live streaming of Nepal vs Canada ODIs 2024 will be available on the FanCode app and website in India.

The live telecast of the Nepal vs Canada ODIs 2024 will not be available on any TV channels in India.

Nepal vs Canada ODIs 2024 schedule and live match start times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Thursday, February 8

Nepal vs Canada, 1st ODI - 9:00 AM

Saturday, February 10

Nepal vs Canada, 2nd ODI - 9:00 AM

Monday, February 12

Nepal vs Canada, 3rd ODI - 9:00 AM

Nepal vs Canada ODIs 2024 squads

Nepal: Rohit Paudel (c), Aasif Sheikh (wk), Kushal Bhurtel, Sompal Kami, Lalit Rajbanshi, Surya Tamang, Rijan Dhakal, Aarif Sheikh, Hemant Dhami, Aakash Chand, Anil Sah, Pawan Sarraf, Bhim Sharki, Dev Khanal, Kushal Malla.

Canada: Saad bin Zafar (c), Ajayveer Hundal, Dilon Heyliger, Dilpreet Singh, Harsh Thaker, Ishwarjot Singh, Jeremy Gordon, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nikhil Dutta, Nicholas Kirton, Pargat Singh, Sahib Malhotra, Shahid Ahmadzai, Shreyas Mova (wk), Srimantha Wijeyeratne (wk), Uday Bhagwan, Aaron Johnson, Udaybir Walia, Yuvraj Samra.

Photo credit: Alamy