Nicosia Tigers (NCT) will take on Black Caps (BCP) in match 1 of ECS T10 Cyprus 2021 at the Ypsonas Cricket Ground in Limassol, Cyprus on Thursday, September 16.

NCT vs BCP Dream11 prediction

NCT and BCP square-off in the opening game of ECS Cyprus T10 after the former reached the semi-final stage of ECS Cyprus T10 2020. Needless to say, they will look to better their performance this time around. Meanwhile, BCP are new entrants this year and will be eager to make a mark themselves. However, NCT have some proven match-winners in their ranks and are favourites to win the tournament opener. 

NCT vs BCP Dream11 team tips for ECS T10 Cyprus

Top Tip: Best batsman

Roman Mazumdar of NCT is the player to watch out for in this clash. Mazumdar was amongst the top run-getters in ECS Cyprus T10 2020, scoring 305 runs in 10 matches at a mind-boggling strike-rate of 194. The right-hander bats at the top of the order for his team and has a good chance of scoring many fantasy points.

Top Tip: Best bowler

Habibur Rahman of NCT is a great option from the bowlers’ category. The right-arm pacer picked up seven wickets in the last edition of the tournament, including one three-wicket haul. Habibur will have a crucial role to play this season if NCT are to repeat their previous campaign’s displays once again.

Top Tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

Abdul Manan of NCT is the best all-round pick for this match. Although the veteran did not get many opportunities with the bat in the previous edition, he was more than effective with his right-arm medium pace, taking five wickets at a strike-rate of 17.80. The Cyprus national will look to stamp his authority this season and is a must-have pick for this encounter.  

Amongst the wicket-keepers, Abid Ali of NCT is a handy option. The 32-year-old notched 65 runs across eight innings at a whopping strike-rate of 158 in ECS Cyprus T10 2020. The right-hander bats in the middle order and can use the long handle well at the backend of the innings. 

NCT vs BCP squads

NCT squad: Abdul Manan, Abid Ali, Akib Hossain, Anowar Hossain, Bilal Hossain, Delwar Hossain, Faysal Mia, Habibur Rahman, Iftekar Jaman, Jahid Hassan, Kazi Saiful, Mamun Roshid, Mehedi Hasan, Neeraj Tiwari, Rashidul Hasan, Roman Mazumdar, Sakhawat Hossain, Shajjad Baddan, Tomal Aminul, Yasir Khan

BCP squad: Arjun Shahi, Ashish Bam, Deepinderjeet Singh, Gagandeep Singh, Gurwinder Singh, Hardeep Singh, Jeevan Kumar, Jugraj Singh, Madhukar Madasu, Manish, Muteeb Noman, Nithesh Sharma, Parminder Singh, Pawandeep, Qasim Anwar, Rajinder Nadania, Rajwinder Brar, Ram Haritwal, Resham Singh, Umar Farooq, Waqas Akhtar 

SportsAdda will bring you Nicosia Tigers vs Black Caps live scores.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured photo: Sefton Marks / Unsplash