The National T20 Cup 2022 final is scheduled to be played at the Multan Cricket Ground in Pakistan on September 19. The match will start at 8:00 PM Indian Standard Time (IST).

Two-time defending champions Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Northern, Sindh and Central Punjab are the four teams that have qualified for the National T20 Cup 2022 semi-finals, Pakistan’s annual domestic T20 competition. 

Under the leadership of captain Khalid Usman, reigning champions Khyber Pakhtunkhwa have once again been the most dominant team in the ongoing edition of National T20 Cup. With six wins and four losses, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa finished at the top of the group standings with 12 points to secure their place in the semi-finals.

On the other hand, Sindh and Central Punjab qualified for the semi-finals after finishing second and third, respectively on the National T20 Cup 2022 standings with 10 points from as many matches. Both Saud Shakeel-led Sindh and Qasim Akram’s Central Punjab secured five victories and as many defeats in the T20 tournament so far.

Meanwhile, Northern pipped Balochistan to squeeze into the last four of National T20 Cup 2022 courtesy of a better net run-rate. Northern and Balochistan had managed five wins and five losses, finishing with 10 points each on the standings. 

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will lock horns with Northern in the first semi-final on Sunday while Sindh will square off against Central Punjab in the other semi-final clash on the same day.

Central Punjab’s Tayyab Tahir has been the leading run-scorer in the ongoing T20 tournament, having amassed 408  runs in 10 matches at an average of 45.33. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s Sahibzada Farhan is second on the list with 386 runs from 10 matches at an average of 38.60.

In the bowling department, Sohail Khan of Sindh is currently the joint highest wicket-taker, having claimed 16 wickets in just eight matches at an average of 16.12.  Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s Mohammad Imran has also bagged 16 wickets in nine matches.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will enter the business end of the tournament as favourites, having beaten Central Punjab by seven wickets in last edition’s final. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa also won the title in the 2020-21 season.

The now-defunct Sialkot Stallions are the most successful team in National T20 Cup history, having claimed six titles.

National T20 Cup 2022 playoff schedule and live India match times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Sunday, September 18

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Northern, semi-final 1 - 3:30 PM IST

Sindh vs Central Punjab, semi-final 2 - 8:00 PM IST

Monday, September 19

National T20 Cup 2022 final - 8:00 PM IST

Where to watch the National T20 Cup 2022 final live in India?

Live streaming of the National T20 Cup 2022 final will be available on Pakistan Cricket Board’s YouTube channel. 

There will be no live telecast of the National T20 Cup 2022 final on any TV channel in India.

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Pakistan Cricket