Defending champions Multan Sultans will take on Lahore Qalandars in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 final at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Sunday, February 27.

Led by Mohammad Rizwan, Multan Sultans have been the most dominant side in the ongoing edition of PSL. After topping the league phase with nine wins in 10 matches, the Sultans defeated the Qalandars by 28 runs in the first qualifier to reach the PSL 2022 final.

On the other hand, Lahore Qalandars defeated Islamabad United by six runs in the second eliminator to storm into their second PSL final. The Shaheen Afridi-led Qalandars had earlier finished second in the league phase with six wins and four defeats.

Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars have faced each other three times this season with the Sultans winning two of those encounters while Qalandars have won once. Their overall head-to-head reads 7-5 in favour of the Sultans. 

Mohammad Rizwan’s Multan Sultans will eye their second PSL title on Sunday while Lahore Qalandars will aim to clinch their maiden PSL crown.

Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars squads

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (captain/wicket-keeper), Tim David, Rilee Rossouw, Johnson Charles, Imran Tahir, Sohaib Maqsood, Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Rumman Raees, Asif Afridi, Anwar Ali, Dominic Drakes, Imran Khan Snr, Abbas Afridi, Amir Azmat, Blessing Muzarabani, Ihsanullah, David Willey, Rizwan Hussain

Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Phil Salt (wicket-keeper), Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafique, Ben Dunk, Mathew Potts, Kamran Ghulam, Dean Foxcroft, Sohail Akhtar, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ahmed Danyal, Zaman Khan, Maaz Khan, Samit Patel, Syed Faridoun, Imran Randhawa, Akif Javed

Where to watch PSL 2022 final live in India?

The Pakistan Super League 2022 final between Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars will be telecast live from 8 PM IST on Sony Six and Sony Six HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of PSL 2022 final will be available on SonyLiv and JioTV.

Featured photo: Arif ALI / AFP