Punjab had a rather difficult start to their new Indian T20 League campaign, losing their opening game against Delhi; a game that went into the Super Over after both teams posted 157 runs on the board. The KL Rahul-led team, however, bounced back to winning ways in absolute style, this time getting the better of Bangalore by a whopping 97 runs (their second-highest win in tournament's history) and in their third match, despite an incredible 183-run partnership from Rahul and Mayank Agarwal, they lost out to Rajasthan.

They lost their second game on the trot, with Rohit Sharma's Mumbai coming out victorious by 48-runs. Punjab, went on a long winless run this season before pipping Bangalore in an incredible run chase. Recently, they defeated Kolkata to move up to fourth place in the tally.

On their day, Punjab are rightly capable of wreaking havoc, as they did against Bangalore and Rajasthan, where KL Rahul went on to smash record after record. As things stand, KL Rahul remains the batsman who is the highest run-scorer for Punjab in Indian T20 League 2020.

That said, here’s a list of players with most runs scored for the team in Indian T20 League 2020:

Player Runs Average Strike Rate
KL Rahul 670 55.83 129.34
Mayank Agarwal 424 38.54 156.45
Nicholas Pooran 353 35.30 169.71
Chris Gayle 288 41.14 137.14
Mandeep Singh 130 21.66 119.26

Feature image courtesy: Twitter.com / Punjab