Wondering who scored the most runs for Bangalore in the 13th Indian T20 League season? Virat Kohli is the highest run-scorer for Bangalore in 2020.

Article Detail

Despite being part of the Indian T20 League since its very first season, Bangalore have never won the title. Till date, they have only made the playoffs on two occasions – 2010 and 2015 - with the best finish of third on both occasions and last year, they didn’t finish at the bottom of the pile.

However, Indian T20 League 2020 has so far gone well for Bangalore, and the Virat Kohli-led outfit seems geared up for a longer stay in the championship this time around at least.

AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal and Virat Kohli have starred for Bangalore so far with the bat, and judging by the look of things, the trend is expected to continue for the entirety of the season.

If morning shows the day, as they say, then certainly, based on their early-season form, Bangalore are looking like a team that could hang around till the end if they play their cards right, but you might be wondering who is the highest run-scorer for Bangalore so far? Well, here’s a list of players with most runs scored for Bangalore in 2020:

PlayerRunsAverageStrike Rate
Virat Kohli41559.28125.00
Devdutt Padikkal34331.18122.93
AB de Villiers32454.00174.19
Aaron Finch23621.45111.84
Shivam Dube10225.50136.00

Feature image courtesy: Twitter.com / Indian T20 League