The MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup 2022 final is scheduled to be played at UKM-YSD Cricket Oval in Bangi, Malaysia on Sunday, August 28. The match will start at 7:00 AM Indian Standard Time (IST).

Global Stars, Sticky Wicket, Asia Pacific University and Malaysian Armed Forces are the four teams that have qualified for the MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup semi-finals, which is Malaysia’s domestic T20 cricket tournament.

Global Stars beat BD Tigers XI by five wickets in the first quarter-final to seal their place in the semis. On the other hand, Sticky Wicket thrashed Tamco Warriors by nine wickets in their quarter-final clash to set up a mouth-watering semi-final clash against Global Stars.

In the other quarter-final clashes, the Malaysian Armed Forces overcame Pak Eagles by nine wickets to storm into the semi-finals of the ongoing MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup 2022. 

The quarter-final encounter between Asia Pacific University and Lanka Lions was abandoned due to rain. However, Asia Pacific University advanced to the semi-final after topping Group B white Lanka Lions finished second in Group A.

Meanwhile, Asia Pacific University’s Virandeep Singh has been the leading run-scorer in the ongoing T20 tournament, having scored 154 runs in two matches. Global Stars’ Nasir Abbas is second on the list with 137 runs from four matches.

In the bowling department, Fitri Sham of Pak Eagles is currently the highest wicket-taker, having picked nine wickets in just three matches at an average of four.  Bukit Jalil Sports School’s Muhammad Luqman is second with eight wickets from three matches.

MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup 2022 schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Saturday, August 27

Global Stars vs Sticky Wicket, semi-final 1 - 7:00 AM IST

Asia Pacific University vs Malaysian Armed Forces, semi-final 2 - 11:30 AM IST

Sunday, August 28

MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup 2022 final - 7:00 AM IST

Where to watch MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup 2022 final live in India?

Live streaming of the MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup 2022 final will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no live telecast of the MCA T20 Syawal Peace Cup 2022 in India.

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Malaysia Cricket