The MCA T20 Super Series 2023 is all set to commence on February 8. All the matches of the tournament will be staged at the Bayuemas Oval in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The 16-match tournament will continue till February 20, 2023.

This time out, there will be four teams participating in the competition as compared to three in the previous edition which took place in March 2022. 

Defending champions Northern Strikers and Southern Hitters retain their place alongside two new teams, Thunderstorm Outlanders and UKM - KPT. Western Warriors, who finished winless in the 2022 edition, will not participate in the upcoming campaign.

All the teams will face each other twice in a round-robin format in the league stage.

Following the conclusion of 12 league phase matches, all four teams will battle it out for the two spots in the final through a page playoff system of knockouts.

The top-two teams will clash in Qualifier 1 where the winner will seal a direct spot in the final. 

The losing side will have another chance to contest the final in Qualifier 2, where they will face the winner of the eliminator match between the third and fourth-placed sides.

The team that wins Qualifier 2 will lock horns against the winner of Qualifier 1 in the final to be held on Monday, February 20, 2023.

The MCA T20 Series 2022 saw Northern Strikers emerge victorious in a three-team affair. They were crowned champions after finishing atop the points table with five wins from six matches, amassing a total of 11 points.

Northern Strikers’ Virandeep Singh finished as the highest run-scorer with 271 runs from five matches including four half-centuries whereas his teammate Santosh Kumar led the wicket-taking charts with seven scalps in five fixtures.

Where to watch MCA T20 Super Series 2023 live in India?

Live streaming of the MCA T20 Super Series 2023 will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no telecast of the MCA T20 Super Series 2023 in India.

MCA T20 Super Series 2023 schedule, fixtures and match times

All timings are in Indian Standard Time (IST).

Day and Date Match Time
Wednesday, February 8 Southern Hitters vs Thunderstorm Outlanders 7:30 AM
Wednesday, February 8 Northern Strikers vs UKM - KPT 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 9 Thunderstorm Outlanders vs Northern Strikers 7:30 AM
Thursday, February 9 UKM - KPT vs Southern Hitters 12:00 PM
Saturday, February 11 Southern Hitters vs Northern Strikers 7:30 AM
Saturday, February 11 UKM - KPT vs Thunderstorm Outlanders 12:00 PM
Sunday, February 12 UKM - KPT vs Northern Strikers 7:30 AM
Sunday, February 12 Thunderstorm Outlanders vs Southern Hitters 12:00 PM
Tuesday, February 14 Southern Hitters vs UKM - KPT 12:30 PM
Wednesday, February 15 Northern Strikers vs Thunderstorm Outlanders 12:30 PM
Thursday, February 16 Thunderstorm Outlanders vs UKM - KPT 7:30 AM
Thursday, February 16 Northern Strikers vs Southern Hitters 12:00 PM
Saturday, February 18 Qualifier 1 - TBC vs TBC 7:30 AM
Saturday, February 18 Eliminator - TBC vs TBC 12:00 PM
Sunday, February 19 Qualifier 2 - TBC vc TBC 7:30 AM
Monday, February 20 Final - TBC vs TBC 12:00 PM

Photo credit: Alamy