Legends League Cricket T20 2023, the third edition of the tournament, will take place from March 10 to 20 at Asian Town Cricket Stadium in Doha, Qatar.

This tournament features some of cricket’s all-time greats who have now retired from the sport. Legends League Cricket T20 2023 will feature three teams - India Maharajas, Asia Lions and World Giants

These three teams will compete in a total of eight matches over the course of the tournament with all sides squaring off with each other twice in the league stage before playoffs that include an eliminator and the title clash.

While the top team in the league stage will get a direct entry to the title clash, the other two will square off for a spot in the final in the eliminator.

India Maharajas and Asia Lions will feature in the tournament opener on March 10. Former Indian opener Gautam Gambhir will be captaining India Maharajas, while Shahid Afridi will skipper Asia Lions. Aaron Finch will lead the World Giants.

Some other noteworthy greats of the game that will feature in India Maharajas include Irfan Pathan, Mohammad Kaif, Harbhajan Singh and Suresh Raina.

Afghan Asgar, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Razzak, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Shoaib Akhtar are some of the retired greats who will comprise Asia Lions.

Meanwhile, Chris Gayle, Hashim Amla, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Monty Panesar and Brett Lee will be representing the World Giants.

The first edition of Legends League Cricket was won by World Giants, while the second edition was won by India Capitals. All matches in Season 3 of Legends League Cricket will take place at Asian Town Cricket Stadium in Doha, Qatar

Legends League Cricket 2023 teams and squads

India Maharajas: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Mohammad Kaif, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Manvinder Bisla, Robin Uthappa, Ashok Dinda, Harbhajan Singh, Joginder Sharma, Parvinder Awana, Pragyan Ojha, Praveen Kumar, Pravin Tambe, S Sreesanth, Stuart Binny

Asia Lions: Shahid Afridi (captain), Muthiah Muralidaran, Asghar Afghan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Rajin Saleh, Abdul Razzaq, Paras Khadka, Thisara Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Abdur Razzak, Dilhara Fernando, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Amir

World Giants: Aaron Finch (captain), Chris Gayle, Hashim Amla, Ross Taylor, Shane Watson, Albie Morkel, Jacques Kallis, Kevin O’Brien, Morne van Wyk, Brett Lee, Monty Panesar, Lendl Simmons, Paul Collingwood, Morne Morkel

Legends League Cricket 2023 schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Date Match Time
March 10 India Maharajas vs Asia Lions 8:00 PM
March 11 World Giants vs India Maharajas 8:00 PM
March 13 Asia Lions vs World Giants 8:00 PM
March 14 Asia Lions vs India Maharajas 8:00 PM
March 15 India Maharajas vs World Giants 8:00 PM
March 16 World Giants vs Asia Lions 8:00 PM
March 18 Eliminator 8:00 PM
March 20 Final 8:00 PM

Where to watch Legends League Cricket 2023?

Legends League Cricket 2023 matches will be telecast live on Star Sports Network’s TV channels in India.

Live streaming of Legends League Cricket 2023 matches will be available on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website. 


Photo credit: Alamy