The second season of the Legends Cricket League (LLC) will start on September 16 with a special match between India Maharajas and the World Giants.

The fixture will be played to celebrate India’s 75th anniversary of independence.

World Giants are the defending champions, having won the inaugural edition with a 27-run victory over Asia Lions in the final.

Similar to Season 1, iconic players from India, Sri Lanka, Australia, England and South Africa among others will participate in the T20 competition.

However, cricket fans won’t get to see any cricketers from Pakistan involved in the second edition of the Legends Cricket League.

"We are not getting any players from Pakistan for the upcoming season,” said Raman Raheja, co-Founder and CEO of the Legends League Cricket.

“We will soon be adding some more international players into the Draft. And all our Legends would be playing full season with us and not miss any matches for any other League or commitment," he added.

Legends Cricket League Season 2 will be played at six venues, with the league phase set to be held in Kolkata, Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack and Jodhpur.

Besides Jodhpur and Lucknow - two matches each - the other host cities will stage three matches each. The venues for the play-offs and the Legends Cricket League Season 2 final will be updated once announced.

Legends Cricket League Season 2 schedule and venues

Kolkata: September 16 to 18 - 7:30 PM IST

Lucknow: September 21 to 22 - 7:30 PM IST

New Delhi: September 24 to 26 - 7:30 PM IST

Cuttack: September 27 to 30 - 7:30 PM IST

Jodhpur: October 1 and 3 - 7:30 PM IST

Play-offs: October 5 and 7 (Venue TBD) - 7:30 PM IST

Legends League Cricket final: October 8 (Venue TBD) - 7:30 PM IST

Legends Cricket League Season 2 special match squads

India Maharajas: Sourav Ganguly (captain), Virender Sehwag, Mohammed Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Subramaniam Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel (wicket-keeper), Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha (wk), Ashoke Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma, Reetinder Singh Sodhi.

World Giants: Eoin Morgan (captain), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Prior (wicket-keeper), Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Kevin O’Brien, Denesh Ramdin (wicket-keeper).

Where to watch Legends Cricket League Season 2 live in India?

Legends Cricket League Season 2 will be telecast live on the SONY TEN 1 and SONY TEN 3 TV channels in India from September 16.

Live streaming of Legends Cricket League Season 2 will be available on the SonyLIV app and website in India.

Featured photo: Twitter / Legends League Cricket