A three-match T20I series between Ireland and Pakistan is all set to get underway on Friday, May 10 and it will continue till Tuesday, May 14.

Ireland will be hosting Pakistan for the three-match series which will serve as valuable preparation for both teams ahead of the 2024 T20 World Cup in June.

Both Pakistan and Ireland are also clubbed in Group A alongside India, the United States, and Canada.

Ireland are ranked 11th in the ICC team rankings for T20Is, while Pakistan are in seventh spot and will be favourites to win the upcoming series.

Pakistan will be led by the talented Babar Azam and also has the likes of Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim in it. 

A few other players who will be making a comeback to the national team for Pakistan are Haris Rauf and Hasan Ali as well as all-rounder Salman Agha.

Ireland, meanwhile, will have the experienced Paul Stirling as their captain besides also having experienced campaigners like Andrew Balbirnie, and Gareth Delany in the squad.

The head-to-head between Pakistan and Ireland favours the former as they won the only T20 match played among these teams.

All matches in this three-match T20 series will be held at the Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin.

Ireland vs Pakistan T20Is 2024 schedule and live India match start times

All timings as per Indian Standard Time (IST)

Friday, May 10

Ireland vs Pakistan 1st T20I - 7:30 PM

Sunday, May 12

Ireland vs Pakistan 2nd T20I - 7:30 PM

Tuesday, May 14

Ireland vs Pakistan 3rd T20I - 7:30 PM

Where to watch Ireland vs Pakistan T20Is 2024 live in India

Live streaming of the Ireland vs Pakistan T20Is 2024 cricket series will be available on the FanCode app and website in India.

There will be no live telecast of the Ireland vs Pakistan T20Is 2024 cricket series on any TV channel in India.

Ireland vs Pakistan T20Is 2024 squads

Ireland: Paul Stirling (captain), Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young 

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Khan

Photo credit: Alamy