The Indian women’s cricket team will take on England in a four-day Test match at the Bristol County Ground, starting on June 16. 

This will be India's first Test match after a wait of more than six years.

India's last Test match was against South Africa in Mysore in 2014, which they won by an innings and 34 runs. Mithali Raj was captain then.

Meanwhile, the Indian women’s team tour of England also features three ODIs and three T20Is.

The England Cricket Board (ECB) also announced that the England women’s cricket team will lock horns with New Zealand for a three-match T20I rubber, alongside a five-match ODI series.

"We're really looking forward to a busy summer in what is a huge year for our England Women's team, and we're very excited about hosting India and New Zealand," ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison said.

"With the 2022 ICC Women's World Cup around the corner, it is of paramount importance that our England team can prepare accordingly, and with the team also due to travel to Pakistan in October, we can look forward to an exciting 12 months of international women's cricket," Harrison pointed out.

Indian women's cricket team tour of England: Full schedule and fixtures

Day, Date Match Venue
Wednesday, June 16 England women vs India women, one-off Test Bristol Cricket Ground
Sunday, June 27 England women vs India women, 1st ODI Bristol Cricket Ground
Wednesday, June 30 England women vs India women, 2nd ODI The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
Saturday, July 3 England women vs India women, 3rd ODI New Road, Worcester
Friday, July 9 England women vs India women, 1st T20I The County Ground, Northampton
Sunday, July 11 England women vs India women, 2nd T20I The 1st Central County Ground, Hove
Thursday, July 15 England women vs India women, 3rd T20I The Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford

Featured photo: AFP / MANAN VATSYAYANA