Day 1 of Indian T20 League 2022 mega auction will be one to remember, as uncapped players fetched lucrative bids and some surprise players went unsold.

The biggest activity of the auction was Team Mumbai breaking the bank to re-sign Ishan Kishan for a whopping INR 15.25 crore. The other notable capped purchases included Deepak Chahar returning to Chennai for INR 14 crore and Kolkata roping in former Team Delhi captain Shreyas Iyer for INR 10.75 crore.

Avesh Khan became the most expensive uncapped player in Indian T20 League history as newcomers Lucknow put a winning bid of INR 10 crore for his signature, while Under-19 World Cup 2022 star Dewald Brevis joined Mumbai.

Team Bangalore were the most active team as they signed 10 players out of the auctioned players on Day 1, while Team Lucknow will go into the accelerated bidding on Day 2 with the least purse (INR 6.90 crore).

Purse remaining at the end of Day 1 of Indian T20 League 2022 mega auction

Team Mumbai: 27.85 crore

Team Punjab: 28.65 crore

Team Chennai: 20.45 crore

Team Hyderabad: 20.15 crore

Team Gujarat: 18.85 crore

Team Delhi: 16.50 crore

Team Kolkata: 12.65 crore

Team Rajasthan: 12.15 crore

Team Bangalore: 9.25 crore

Team Lucknow: 6.90 crore

9:35 PM: Gujarat sign uncapped spinner Sai Kishore for INR 3 crore

Tamil Nadu spinner R Sai Kishore was the final player to be sold on Day 1 of Indian T20 League 2022 mega auction, as Gujarat signed him for INR 3 crore.

Chennai, Delhi, Punjab and Hyderabad wrestled with Gujarat to add Kishore to their ranks, but the latter had the last laugh with a winning bid.

9:25 PM: Shreyas Gopal heads to Hyderabad

Karnataka leg-spinner Shreyas Gopal will play for Team Hyderabad in the 2022 edition of the Indian T20 League.

Rajasthan, his former employers, fought a bidding war with Hyderabad but couldn't manage to re-sign one of their star players in recent years.

Hyderabad signed Gopal for INR 75 lakh.

9:20 PM: Ashwin signs for Mumbai

Murugan Ashwin is now a Mumbai player after the record champions put a winning bid of INR 1.6 crore.

The Tamil Nadu spinner has previously represented Pune, Delhi, Bangalore and most recently Punjab in the Indian T20 League.

9:15 PM: Gujarat sing youngest player at Indian T20 League 2022 auction

Noor Ahmad will begin his Indian T20 League career with Gujarat as the newcomers signed him for his base price of INR 30 lakh.

The 17-year-old has turned out in the Big Bash League, Pakistan Super League and Lanka Premier League, and will hope to use his franchise cricket experience in the Indian T20 League.

9:10 PM: Lucknow win bid war for Avesh Khan

Avesh Khan, one of IPL 2021's top performers with the ball, will now play for newcomers Team Lucknow.

The bidding for Avesh began at INR 20 lakh and rose up to INR 10 crore with Lucknow taking Avesh Khan from Team Delhi.

9 PM: Kartik Tyagi to join Hyderabad for INR 4 crore

Young India fast bowler Kartik Tyagi will now ply his trade with Hyderabad in Indian T20 League 2022.

A four-way tussle saw Hyderabad come out on top to secure the services of Tyagi, someone who is poised to be a success in the long term.

8:55 PM: Kolkata outbid Lucknow for Sheldon Jackson

Sheldon Jackson makes a comeback to Team Kolkata, as the franchise re-sign him for INR 60 lakhs.

Of all the teams, Lucknow were the only team to place a bid but they pulled out eventually.

8:45 PM: Prabhsimran Singh sold for INR 60 lakhs

Uncapped wicketkeeper-batsman Prabhsimran Singh returns for another inning with Team Punjab as he was signed for INR 60 lakhs.

With his base price at INR 20 lakhs, Lucknow looked to challenge Punjab for Prabhsimran's signature but eventually, the new franchise stopped their bids at INR 55 lakhs.

Load More