The high-profile Indian T20 League 2022 auction will take place in Bengaluru on February 12 and 13.

As many as 590 cricketers are all set to go under the hammer in a two-day mega auction. The list includes 370 Indian cricketers and 220 overseas players. Among these, 228 are capped players while 355 are uncapped cricketers and seven are from the Associate Nations. 

The mega auction will see players being divided across seven different categories as per their base price.

Players who have highest base price in Indian T20 League 2022 auction

As per the auction list, 48 cricketers have opted for the highest best price of INR 2 crore. The list includes:

Player Country
David Warner Australia
Pat Cummins Australia
Quinton de Kock South Africa
Trent Boult New Zealand
Shikhar Dhawan India
Shreyas Iyer India
Faf du Plessis South Africa
Kagiso Rabada South Africa
Mohammed Shami India
Devdutt Padikkal India
Suresh Raina India
Steve Smith India
Robin Uthappa India
Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh
Dwayne Bravo West Indies
Jason Roy England
Krunal Pandya India
Harshal Patel India
Sam Billings England
Dinesh Karthik India
Ishan Kishan India
Ambati Rayudu India
Matthew Wade Australia
Deepak Chahar India
Lockie Ferguson New Zealand
Josh Hazlewood Australia
Bhuvneshwar Kumar India
Mustafizur Rahman Bangladesh
Shardul Thakur India
Mark Wood England
Umesh Yadav India
Yuzvendra Chahal India
Imran Tahir South Africa
Mujeeb ur Rahman Afghanistan
Adam Zampa Australia
Evin Lewis West Indies
Jofra Archer England
James Vince England
Marchant De Lange South Africa
Saqib Mahmood England
Ashton Agar Australia
David Willey England
Craig Overton England
Ravichandran Ashwin India

Meanwhile, the list also features 20 players who set their base price at INR 1.5 crore while 34 cricketers have opted for a base price of INR 1 crore. 

Other cricketers have set their base price at INR 75 lakh, INR 50 lakh, INR Rs 40 lakh and INR 20 lakh.

Interestingly, uncapped players who are yet to make their international debut can only set their maximum base price at INR 40 lakh while other capped players can decide their base price under any of the seven mentioned categories. 

Apart from Chennai, Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Punjab, Rajasthan, Bangalore, Hyderabad, two new franchises - Lucknow and Ahmedabad will compete for the coveted Indian T20 League title.

Featured photo: NOAH SEELAM / AFP