Keep up to date with the latest Indian T20 League standings. Find out the points table of the ongoing edition today; the latest positions are updated after every match, daily.

Eight teams will compete in the league stages with an aim to be in the top-four of the points table.

A team will play every other team twice for a total of 14 matches each in the Indian T20 League this season in a round-robin group format. Four teams will then head for the playoffs.

Two points are awarded for a win, one point for a no-result and none for a loss. A Super Over is played out in case a match ends in a tie.

Teams, however, will be hoping to stay in the top two of the points table as they will face each other in the first qualifier in the playoffs. The winner will go straight to the final. 

The loser of the first qualifier, meanwhile, has to face the winner of the eliminator - the match between the third and fourth-placed teams - for a place in the final.

The latest in the Indian T20 League standings

On Thursday, November 5, Mumbai defeated Delhi in Qualifier 1.

Indian T20 League match today

Up next, the David Warner-led Hyderabad will take on Bangalore in the Eliminator on Friday, November 6.

Indian T20 League points table today


Team Matches Won Lost Points NRR
1 Mumbai 14 9 5 18 +1.107
2 Delhi 14 8 6 16 -0.109
3 Hyderabad 14 7 7 14 +0.608
4 Bangalore 14 7 7 14 -0.172
5 Kolkata 14 7 7 14 -0.214
6 Punjab 14 6 8 12 -0.162
7 Chennai 14 6 8 12 -0.455
8 Rajasthan 14 6 8 12 -0.569

Feature image courtesy: / Mumbai