Who has scored the most runs in Indian T20 League 2020? Check the Orange Cap list today! Get the latest updated top batsmen from the tournament daily.

Article Detail

Check out for the top batsmen in the Indian T20 League this season. Find out who has scored the most runs in the 2020 edition, Orange Cap list and the finest cricketers from the campaign.

As the tally of runs for each of the top batsman changes, the Orange Cap is passed around as the group stages of the tournament progress. It is finally awarded to the batsman with the highest run-tally at the end of the season.

Australians had a stronghold over the Orange Cap at the start of the tournament, as Shaun Marsh donned the Cap in the inaugural edition in 2008, while compatriot Matthew Hayden took over in 2009.

The Orange Cap finally found its place on an Indian in the legendary Sachin Tendulkar in 2010 as the Master Blaster led Mumbai to the title. Another Indian to bag the Orange Cap was Virat Kohli in 2016.

David Warner has adorned the Orange Cap the most, wearing it in 2015, 2017 and 2019 while Chris Gayle has won it twice, in 2011 and 2012.

It remains to be seen who will earn the right to sport the prestigious Orange Cap after the dust settles on the ongoing edition but we'll be tracking the tally throughout the season and keep you updated regularly.

Indian T20 League 2020 Orange Cap holder

The versatile and dependable KL Rahul (Punjab) tops the chart while Shikhar Dhawan, on the back of a series-record two consecutive centuries in a row, moved up to second. Here is how the table looks like:


1KL RahulPunjab595
2Shikhar DhawanDelhi471
3David WarnerHyderabad436
4Virat KohliPunjab415
5Faf du PlessisChennai401

Feature image courtesy: Twitter.com / Punjab