The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian cricket team's schedule for the next two years. 

Virat Kohli’s men will have a jam-packed schedule from 2021 to 2023 with three World Cups- two World T20s and the ODI World Cup and several foreign tours lined up during that time period.

Here is Indian cricket team's full schedule from 2021 to 2023:

April to May 2021

Indian T20 League 2021

June to July 2021

World Test Championship final

India vs Sri Lanka (3 ODIs, 5 T20Is)

Asia Cup

July 2021

Zimbabwe vs India (3 ODIs)

July to September 2021

England vs India (5 Tests)

October 2021

India vs South Africa (3 ODIs, 5 T20Is)

October to November 2021

ICC T20 World Cup

November to December 2021

India vs New Zealand (2 Tests, 3 T20Is)

India vs South Africa (3 Tests, 3 T20Is)

January to March 2022

India vs West Indies (3 ODIs, 3 T20Is)

India vs Sri Lanka (3 Tests, 3 T20Is)

New Zealand vs India (3 ODIs)

April to May 2022

Indian T20 League 2022

June 2022

No Series Scheduled

July to August 2022

England vs India (3 ODIs, 3 T20Is)

West Indies vs India (3 ODIs, 3 T20Is)

September 2022

Asia Cup (Venue Undecided)

October to November 2022

ICC World T20 in Australia

November to December 2022

Bangladesh vs India (2 Tests, 3 T20Is)

India vs Sri Lanka (5 ODIs)

January 2023

India vs New Zealand (3 ODIs, 3 T20Is)

February to March 2023

India vs Australia (4 Tests, 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is)

April to May 2023

Indian T20 League 2023

October 2023

ODI World Cup

Team India is currently hosting the England cricket team in a four-match Test series. Kohli’s men will also play five T20Is and three ODIs against the Three Lions.

The ongoing Chennai Test marks the resumption of international cricket in India after a gap of more than 11 months due to the global pandemic. India last hosted South Africa in a three-match ODI series which was eventually called-off following the virus outbreak in March last year.

Feature image courtesy: WILLIAM WEST / AFP