The India women's cricket team will square off against Australia Women in a three-match T20 international series starting on Friday, January 5.

As per the India Women vs Australia Women T20Is 2024 schedule, all the matches will be played at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Navi Mumbai.

After the opening game, the second and third T20Is will be played on January 7 and 9.

The hosts will look to bounce back after succumbing to a 0-3 ODI series defeat against Australia.

However, the Harmanpreet Kaur-led India earlier beat Australia by eight wickets in the one-off Test at the DY Patil Stadium to register their first victory over the Aussies in Test cricket.

Meanwhile, India have made no changes to their T20I squad that lost 1-2 to England earlier in December. 

Bowling all-rounder Mannat Kashyap, who recently made her ODI debut, has been included in the T20I squad.

The likes of Shreyanka Patil, Titas Sadhu and Saika Ishaque have also retained their places in the T20I squad.

On the other hand, the Australia women’s cricket team will be brimming with confidence after thrashing India in the recently-concluded ODI series.

Led by captain Alyssa Healy, Australia will aim to end the multi-format series with a win in the shortest format. 

Vice-captain Tahlia McGrath, Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Megan Schutt and Jess Jonassen are some of the high-profile names in the star-studded Australian T20I squad.

Star all-rounder Grace Harris, who didn’t feature in the ODI series, will be part of their 15-member T20I squad.

India Women vs Australia Women head-to-head in T20 internationals

Australia Women have a dominant head-to-head record against India Women in T20 international cricket, winning 23 of the 31 matches that they have played so far. India Women have registered just six victories.

The last time these two sides met in the 20-over format, Australia Women beat India Women by five runs in the semi-final of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 in Cape Town. 

Where to watch India Women vs Australia Women T20I 2024 live

The India Women vs Australia Women T20Is 2024 will be telecast live on Sports18 1 and Sports18 1 HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the IND-W vs AUS-W T20Is 2024 will be available on the JioCinema app and website in India.

India Women vs Australia Women T20Is 2024 schedule and live match start times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date



Time (IST)

Friday, January 5

India Women vs Australia Women, 1st T20I

Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai

7:00 PM

Sunday, January 7

India Women vs Australia Women, 2nd T20I

Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai

7:00 PM

Tuesday, January 9

India Women vs Australia Women, 3rd T20I

Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai

7:00 PM

India Women vs Australia Women T20I 2024 squads

India Women T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Mannat Kashyap, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu, Pooja Vastrakar, Kanika Ahuja, Minnu Mani

Australia Women T20I squad: Alyssa Healy (captain/wicket-keeper), Tahlia McGrath (vice-captain), Phoebe Litchfield, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Ellyse Perry, Heather Graham, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham,  Beth Mooney (wicket-keeper), Kim Garth, Alana King, Darcie Brown, Jess Jonassen, Megan Schutt

Photo credit: Alamy