After clinching the two-match Test series 1-0, the Indian cricket team will now lock horns with West Indies in a three-match ODI series starting on Thursday, July 27.

The first two ODIs of India tour of West Indies 2023 will be played at Kensington Oval, while the third and final ODI will be hosted at the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad.

India are ranked third in the ICC Men’s ODI Team rankings, while West Indies are in 10th spot.

The likes of Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav and Umran Malik are some of the new Indian faces set to feature in the ODI series following the conclusion of the Test series.

Sanju Samson has been recalled to the Indian ODIs squad as a replacement for the injured KL Rahul.

On the other hand, the West Indies cricket team has also announced their 15-man squad for the upcoming ODI series.

Led by captain Shai Hope, the hosts have included pacer Jayden Seales, leg-spinner

Yannick Cariah and left-arm spinner Gudakesh Motie, who recovered from their respective injuries.

West Indies will miss the services of former captains Nicholas Pooran and Jason Holder, who were unavailable for selection.

India vs West Indies ODI head-to-head

India holds a slight edge over West Indies in ODI cricket, registering 70 wins in 139 matches so far. West Indies have recorded 63 victories while two matches were tied. Four matches ended in no results.

Under the leadership of Shikhar Dhawan, India whitewashed West Indies 3-0 in a three-match ODI series in the Caribbean last year.

Where to watch West Indies vs India ODIs 2023 live in India?

The India vs West Indies ODIs 2023 will be telecast live on DD Sports TV channel in India. 

Live streaming of the India vs West Indies ODIs 2023 will be available on JioCinema and FanCode in India.

India vs West Indies ODI 2023 schedule and live match start times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date




Thursday, July 27

India vs West Indies, 1st ODI

7:00 PM IST

Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Saturday, July 29

India vs West Indies, 2nd ODI

7:00 PM IST

Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Tuesday, August 1

India vs West Indies, 3rd ODI

7:00 PM IST

Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad

India vs West Indies ODI 2023 squads

India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar

West Indies ODI squad: Shai Hope (captain/wicket-keeper), Rovman Powell (vice-captain), Alick Athanaze, Yannic Cariah, Keacy Carty, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Kevin Sinclair, Oshane Thomas

Photo credit: Alamy