The Indian cricket team will square off against New Zealand in the ICC World Test Championship final at the Rose Bowl Cricket Ground in Southampton, with the summit clash scheduled to run from June 18-22.

The title clash for the inaugural World Test Championship (WTC) edition was originally scheduled to be held at the iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground before COVID-19 concerns and logistical issues forced the world cricket body - the International Cricket Council (ICC) - to shift it.

Started back in 2019, the WTC saw nine teams fighting it out for the top two places through a pandemic hit calendar, which had its effect in deciding the two finalists as well. The ICC even had to amend the WTC points system in November 2020.

India’s road to the WTC final saw them win Test series against West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh, Australia and England, while New Zealand defeated India, West Indies and Pakistan to become the other finalist.

In the end, India finished at the top of the WTC points table with 520 points while New Zealand finished second with 420 points.

India vs New Zealand WTC final 2021 squads

India Test squad for WTC final: Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper).

New Zealand Test squad for WTC final: Kane Williamson (captain), BJ Watling (vice-captain/wicket-keeper), Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Doug Bracewell, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Tom Blundell (wicket-keeper), Daryll Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Will Young.

Where to watch India vs New Zealand WTC final live?

India vs New Zealand WTC final will be telecast live at 3:30 PM IST on Star Sports 1 HD and Star Sports SD.

Live streaming of the India vs New Zealand WTC final will be available on Disney+ Hotstar.

SportsAdda will bring you India vs New Zealand WTC final live scores.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured Image: AFP/ Marty Melville