The Indian cricket team will take on Australia for the fourth and final Test match of the 2020-21 Border Gavaskar Trophy starting Friday, January 15, at the Gabba in Brisbane.

After going down to a huge eight-wicket loss in Adelaide in the first Test match under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, deputy Ajinkya Rahane has stepped up quite well. India have bounced back brilliantly since, winning the Boxing Day Test match in Melbourne to level the series 1-1 before churning out a historic draw in Sydney.

Injuries afflict Indian cricket team

India’s already injury-ravaged squad was further depleted after the third Test match, with strike bowler Jasprit Bumrah suffering an abdominal strain and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and Hanuma Vihari sidelined from the Brisbane Test match altogether.

However, the visitors will take the much-needed encouragement from their third Test match result going into the Gabba, which is a potential series decider. Watch India vs Australia 4th Test match live on streaming and on TV.

India vs Australia Test full squads

India Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.

Australia Test squad: Tim Paine (captain) (wicket-keeper), Cameron Green, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Steve Smith, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade (wicket-keeper), Marcus Harris, David Warner, Sean Abbott, Marcus Harris.

India vs Australia 4th Test probable playing XI

Australia playing XI: David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (c & wk), Pat Cummins, Mitch Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

India playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gil, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj.

Where to watch India vs Australia 4th Test match live?

The India vs Australia fourth Test match at Brisbane will be telecast live at 5:30 AM IST on Sony SIX HD, Sony TEN 1 HD and Sony TEN 3 HD, along with the corresponding SD TV channels in India, from Friday, January 15. 

Live streaming of the fourth AUS vs IND Test will be available on the Sony LIV app.

SportsAdda will bring you India vs Australia live scores here.

For India vs Australia betting and odds, visit and look for International - Test Series India vs Australia under the cricket tab.

Feature Image Courtesy: AFP/ Saeed Khan