The Indian cricket team returns to seek redemption against Australia on Sunday, November 29, in the second ODI of the three-match series at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). 

Australia thrashed India by 66 runs in the first ODI owing to centuries from skipper Aaron Finch and Steve Smith, who was adjudged man of the match, and a fiery spell of fast bowling from Josh Hazlewood.

India got off to a bright start during their chase, as openers Shikhar Dhawan and Mayank Agarwal smashed 53 off 5.2 overs but the latter's dismissal started a mini-collapse that saw India lose four wickets in a span of 48 runs, which ultimately cost them the match.

There were positives, however, for the visitors, none bigger than Hardik Pandya's sensational knock of 90 off 76 balls that kept India in the hunt till the latter stages of their batting effort. Dhawan, too, played a valiant knock of 74 off 86 balls before perishing to Adam Zampa, who also dismissed Pandya. 

This game is a do-or-die endeavour for the visitors as a defeat will give Australia an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match ODI series. It's a case of deja vu for the men in blue, who were dismantled in the first of the three-match ODI series against Australia in India earlier this year but fought back to win the next two matches as well as the series. 

Skipper Virat Kohli and his men will be hoping that history repeats itself Down Under. 

Indian vs Australia ODI full squads

India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan

Australia ODI squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wicket-keeper), David Warner, Adam Zampa.

India vs Australia 2nd ODI predicted XI

Despite the loss, India will likely trust their playing XI and go with the same side in the second ODI of the series. 

India predicted playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Mayank Agarwal, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

With Marcus Stoinis out injured, Australia will bring in Cameron Green to replace their star all-rounder in the playing XI.

Australia predicted playing XI: David Warner, Aaron Finch (captain), Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (wicket-keeper), Cameron Green, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa. 

When and where to watch India vs Australia 2nd ODI

The second India vs Australia ODI will be telecast live at 9:10 AM IST on Sony SIX HD, Sony Ten 1 HD and Sony Ten 3 HD, along with the corresponding SD channels, on Sunday, November 29. Live streaming of the second AUS vs IND ODI will be available on the Sony LIV app.

For India vs Australia odds and betting, visit and look for ODI Series India vs Australia.

Feature image courtesy: AFP / David Gray