India's domestic cricket calendar 2024-25 was announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday, June 6.

The Indian men’s domestic season 2024-25 will begin with the prestigious Duleep Trophy in Anantapur in September, while the women’s domestic season will start with the Senior T20 Trophy in October.

Following the Duleep Trophy, the Irani Cup will commence in Mumbai from October 1.

Meanwhile, the Ranji Trophy 2024-25 will start on October 11, 2024 and will run till March 2, 2025. The upcoming edition of the Ranji Trophy has been divided into phases - the league stage in October and the knockouts in February.

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, India’s domestic men’s T20 tournament will be staged from November 23 to December 15.

India’s annual limited overs domestic cricket competition, the Vijay Hazare Trophy, will take place from December 21, 2024 to January 18, 2025.

The Deodhar Trophy, which was reintroduced last season after a hiatus of four years, has been discontinued again.

On the other hand, the women’s domestic season 2024-25 will begin the Senior Women’s T20 Trophy to be held from October 17 to November 12.

The Senior Women’s T20 Trophy will be followed by the Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy and the Senior Women’s One Day Trophy.

The Senior Women’s Multi Day Challenger Trophy will take place from March 18 to April 1, 2025.

 “To prioritise player welfare, an extended gap between matches has been incorporated, ensuring ample time for recovery and sustained peak performance,” the BCCI stated.

Know India’s domestic cricket calendar 2024-25 for the men’s and women’s schedule.

India’s domestic cricket calendar 2024-25: Dates and venues


Start Date

End Date


Duleep Trophy

September 5, 2024

September 22, 2024


Irani Cup

October 1, 2024

October 5,2024


Ranji Trophy Elite

October 11, 2024

March 2, 2025


Ranji Trophy Plate

October 11, 2024

January 27, 2025


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

November 23, 2024

December 15, 2025

Vizag, Indore, Mumbai, Rajkot, Hyderabad, Bengaluru

Vijay Hazare Trophy

December 21, 2024

January 18, 2025

Jaipur, Ahmedabad, Vizag, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Baroda

Col CK Nayudu Trophy Elite

October 13, 2024

March 1, 2025


Col CK Nayudu Trophy Plate

October 13, 2024

November 26, 2024


Col CK Nayudu Trophy winner vs ROI

March 9, 2025

March 12, 2025


Men's State A One Day Trophy

December 15, 2025

January 10, 2025

Trivandrum, Ranchi, Baroda, Nagpur, Raipur, Kolkata

Vinoo Mankad Trophy

October 4, 2024

October 26, 2024

Pondicherry, Jaipur, Delhi, Mohali, Cuttack, Hyderabad, Rajkot

Cooch Behar Trophy Elite

November 6, 2024

January 10, 2025


Cooch Behar Trophy Plate

November 6, 2024

December 17, 2024


Vijay Merchant Trophy Elite

December 6, 2024

January 27, 2025

Lucknow, Surat, Shimoga, Gwalior, Vijayawada, Ahmedabad

Vijay Merchant Trophy Plate

December 6, 2024

January 6, 2025


Senior Women’s T20 Trophy

October 17, 2024

November 12, 2024

Surat, Baroda, Trivandrum, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai

Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy

November 17, 2024

November 27, 2024


Senior Women’s One Day Trophy

December 4, 2024

December 30, 2024

Kolkata, Chandigarh, Ahmedabad, Haryana, Delhi, Rajkot

Senior Women’s One Day Challenger Trophy

January 5, 2025

January 15, 2025


Senior Women’s Multi Day Challenger Trophy

March 18, 2025

April 1, 2025


Women’s U23 T20 Trophy

January 5, 2025

January 22, 2025

Ranchi, Guwahati, Raipur, Rajkot, Cuttack, Goa, Trivandrum

Women’s U23 One Day Trophy

March 5, 2025

March 26, 2025

Trivandrum, Chandigarh, Pondicherry, Haryana, Nagpur, Pune, Guwahati

Women’s U19 T20 Trophy

October 1, 2024

October 18, 2024

Chennai, Haryana, Rajkot, Nagpur, Chandigarh, Ranchi

Women’s U19 T20 Challenger Trophy

October 24, 2024

October 30, 2024


Women’s U19 One Day Challenger Trophy 

January 4, 2025

January 25, 2025

Surat, Pune, Bangalore, Indore, Nagpur, Trivandrum, Pondicherry

Women’s U15 One Day Challenger Trophy 

November 21, 2024

December 17, 2024

Shimoga, Dehradun, Gwalior, Pune, Raipur, Cuttack, Jaipur

Vizzy Trophy

March 10, 2025

March 16, 2025


Photo credit: Alamy