The Indian women’s cricket team will lock horns with Sri Lanka in the Women’s Asia Cup 2022 final at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Bangladesh on Saturday, October 15. The Women’s Asia Cup T20 2022 final will start at 1:00 PM Indian Standard Time (IST).

IN-W vs SL-W Dream11 prediction for Women’s Asia Cup T20 2022 final

India Women thrashed Thailand Women by 74 runs in their semi-final clash to storm into the Women’s Asia Cup final for the eighth time in as many editions.

Put into bat, India rode on opener Shafali Verma’s 28-ball 42 and captain Harmanpreet Kaur’s 36 off 30 to post 148/6 in their 20 overs. Later, the India restricted Thailand to 74/9 in 20 overs.

Deepti Sharma was the standout bowler for India as she picked three wickets for just seven runs in her quota of four overs. Left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad bagged two wickets to help India secure another dominating victory.

Earlier, India topped the league phase with 10 points from six matches, registering five wins and one loss to advance to the Women’s Asia Cup 2022 semi-finals. Their defeat came against Pakistan as they suffered a 13-run loss.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka Women pipped Pakistan Women by one run in the second semi-final to book their place in the final for the fifth time in the tournament’s history.

Defending 123, an all-round bowling performance from Sri Lanka helped them restrict Pakistan to 121/6 in 20 overs to secure a thrilling win.

Earlier, Harshitha Madavi’s 35 off 41 balls had powered Sri Lanka to a respectable total of 122/6.

India Women vs Sri Lanka Women head-to-head

Interestingly, India Women have a dominant head-to-head record against Sri Lanka Women in T20I cricket, winning 17 of the 22 matches that they have played so far. Sri Lanka Women have secured just four victories. Meanwhile, one match ended in no result in 2018.

The last time these two sides met, India Women defeated Sri Lanka Women by 41 runs in the opening match of ongoing Women’s Asia Cup earlier in October.

Going by recent form and past head-to-head results, Harmanpreet Kaur’s IN-W will start as overwhelming favourites to clinch their seventh Women’s Asia Cup title.

IN-W vs SL-W Dream11 team tips for Women’s Asia Cup T20 2022 final

Top tip: Best batter

India Women’s Shafali Verma has been in impressive form in the Women’s Asia Cup 2022. The 18-year-old has scored 161 runs in five matches at a strike rate of 125.78 while also maintaining a decent average of 32.20. Apart from her swashbuckling batting, Shafali has also chipped in with three wickets at an economy of 3.16. Shafali has already accrued 319 fantasy points and will be a smart pick for the final at just 8 credits.

Top tip: Best bowler

In the bowling department, Sri Lanka Women’s Inoka Ranaweera will be a great choice at 8.5 credits. The veteran left-arm spinner is currently the second-highest wicket-taker in the ongoing Women’s Asia Cup, having picked 12 wickets in seven matches at an economy of 4.52. Ranaweera will look to add to her fantasy tally of 429 points on Saturday.

Top tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

As far as all-rounders are concerned, picking the in-form Deepti Sharma of India is a no-brainer. The 25-year-old all-rounder is the leading wicket-taker in the T20 tournament so far, having claimed 13 wickets in seven matches at an economy of 3.57. She has also scored 94 runs at a striker rate of 132.39. Deepti Sharma has already amassed a staggering 611 fantasy points and will be a quality investment at 9 credits.

Among the wicket-keepers, India Women’s Richa Ghosh will be the preferred choice over Anushka Sanjeevani of Sri Lanka Women. Apart from being a safe bet behind the stumps, Richa Ghosh has scored 74 runs at a strike rate of 145.09 coming lower down the batting order. The India Women wicket-keeper has accrued 226 fantasy points and will be a great option for the summit clash at just 7 credits.

IN-W vs SL-W playing XI (probable)

India Women playing XI: Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Sri Lanka Women playing XI: Chamari Athapaththu (captain), Anushka Sanjeevani (wicket-keeper), Harshitha Madavi, Nilakshi de Silva,Hasini Perera, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Kavisha Dilhari, Malsha Shehani, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweera, Achini Kulasuriya

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: BCCI Women