The upcoming set of fixtures for the 2019–2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2 is set to commence from September 11, 2022 with Papua New Guinea, USA, and Namibia all set to lock horns.

The ICC Men's Cricket World Cup League 2 is a second-tier World Cup qualification tournament where as many as seven teams contest for three direct spots in the 2023 50-over World Cup qualifier.

The remaining four teams will have to go through the qualification for the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier Play-off. 

The current table has Oman on top of the standings with 44 points and they are six points ahead of second-placed Scotland albeit having played more games than the Scots as well.

With the points table now starting to take shape, it is the USA who will have a lot at stake if results don’t go their way. USA, who find themselves in third spot with 28 points from as many games, would be desperate to win these matches in their quest for a top-3 finish. They will look to further the gap between them and UAE, who sit just a point behind in fourth spot.

The upcoming sets of matches are scheduled to be played from September 11 to September 21 at Port Moresby in Papua New Guinea. A total of six matches will be played between USA, Namibia, and hosts Papua New Guinea, with each team facing the other twice. Papua New Guinea will be looking for some consolation after winning only one out of the 20 matches  they’ve played.

ICC Men’s CWC League 2 schedule, fixtures and live India match times

Sunday, September 11

Papua New Guinea vs USA - 5:30 AM IST

Tuesday, September 13

Papua New Guinea vs USA - 5:30 AM IST

Thursday, September 15

USA vs Namibia - 5:30 AM IST

Saturday, September 17

USA vs Namibia - 5:30 AM IST

Monday, September 19

Papua New Guinea vs Namibia - 5:30 AM IST

Wednesday, September 21

Papua New Guinea vs Namibia - 5:30 AM IST

Where to watch ICC Men’s CWC League 2 live in India?

Live streaming of ICC Men's Cricket World Cup League 2 2022 will be available on the FanCode app and their website in India.

There will be no live telecast of ICC Men's Cricket World Cup League 2 2022.

ICC Men's Cricket World Cup League 2022 full squads

USA: Monank Patel (captain and wicket-keeper), Aaron Jones, Gajanand Singh, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Nisarg Patel, Rahul Jariwala, Steven Taylor, Jaskaran Malhotra, Cameron Stevenson, Jessy Singh, Kyle Phillip, Nosthush Kenjige, Saurabh Netravalkar, Yasir Mohammad

Papua New Guinea: Assad Vala (captain), Hiri Hiri, Lega Siaka, Hila George Vare (wicket-keeper), Charles Amini, Sese Bau, Tony Ura, Norman Vanua, Simon Atai, Chad Soper, Damien Ravu, Kabua Morea, Nosaina Pokana, Semo Kamea

Namibia: Merwe Erasmus (captain), Bernard Scholtz, Divan La Kock, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Pikkie YaFrance, Lohan Louwrens (wicket-keeper), Zane Green, Stephan Baard, Ben Shikongo, Ruben Trumpelmann, Tangeni Lungameni, Jan Frylinck, Jonathan Smit, Michael van Lingen

Featured photo: Unsplash