One-time Indian T20 League champions Hyderabad had the biggest squad in the lead up to the 2021 mini-auction. The David Warner-led side has been one of the most consistent franchises in recent times and they have qualified for the playoffs in each of the last five seasons.

Hyderabad had more or less settled core as they released only five players in the lead up to the auction. Under coach Trevor Bayliss, Hyderabad went into the player auction with a purse of 10.75 crore and they made their first bid of the day for Jagadeesha Suchith as he joined them for Rs 30 lakh. The team also added India batsman Kedar Jadhav (for Rs 2 crore) and Afghanistan spinner Mujeeb ur Rahman (for 1.5 crore) to add more depth to their settled squad. 

Players Bought: Jagadeesha Suchith (30 lakh), Kedar Jadhav (2 crore) and Mujeeb ur Rahman (1.5 crore) 

Team Hyderabad Full Squad: David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb ur Rahman

Feature image courtesy: IPL, BCCI 2021