The Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 is scheduled to start on March 10 and run till March 13 in Kowloon, Hong Kong. 

Organised by Cricket Hong Kong (CHK), the Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 will see a total of five matches played across four days.

Hosts Hong Kong, Nepal and Papua New Guinea will compete in a tri-series in a round-robin format. The top two teams in the standings will clash in the final on March 13.

Meanwhile, the third-placed team in the standings will square off against Hong Kong A in the third-place playoff.

All matches in Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 will be played at the Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground. 

Currently ranked 16th in the ICC Men’s T20I team rankings, Nepal are the top-ranked side in the upcoming tri-series.

PNG are placed 19th in the rankings while Hong Kong are the lowest ranked team on the 21st spot.

Led by captain Rohit Paudel, Nepal will start as favourites, having reached the final of the recently-concluded Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2024 at home. Nepal lost to the Netherlands in the final by four wickets.

Where to watch Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 live in India

Live streaming of the Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 will be available on the FanCode app and website in India. 

There will be no live telecast of the upcoming T20I tri-series on any TV channel in India.

Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 schedule and live match start times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Sunday, March 10

Hong Kong vs Nepal - 11:00 AM

Tuesday, March 12

Papua New Guinea vs Nepal - 6:30 AM

Hong Kong vs Papua New Guinea - 11:30 AM

Wednesday, March 13

TBC vs Hong Kong A, third-place playoff - 6:30 AM

Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 final - 11:30 AM

Hong Kong T20I Tri-Series 2024 teams and squads

Hong Kong: Nizakat Khan (captain), Anshuman Rath, Babar Hayat, Martin Coetzee, Jamie Atkinson, Zeeshan Ali (wicketkeeper), Aizaz Khan, Anas Khan, Nasrulla Rana, Yasim Murtaza, Ateeq Iqbal, Ayush Shukla, Dhananjay Rao, Ehsan Khan

Nepal: Rohit Paudel (captain), Aarif Sheikh, Sundeep Jora, Binod Bhandari (wicketkeeper), Lokesh Bam (wicketkeeper), Bibek Yadav, Gulsan Jha, Kushal Bhurtel, Akash Chandra, Abhinash Bohara, KC Karan, Pratish GC, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal

Papua New Guinea: Assad Vala (captain), Hiri Hiri, Lega Siaka, Sese Bau, Hila Vare (wicketkeeper), Kiplin Doriga (wicketkeeper), Tony Ura (wicketkeeper), Charles Amini, Norman Vanua, Alei Nao, Chad Soper, Jack Garden, John Kariko, Kabua Morea, Nosaina Pokana, Semo Kamea

Photo credit: Alamy