Gorkha 11 (GOR) will take on Malo (MAL) in the third match of ECS T10 Cartaxo 2021 at the Cartaxo Cricket Ground in Portugal on Monday, September 6.

Playing as Rossio CC, Gorkha 11 won the bronze final and secured third place in ECS T10 Cartaxo last season. Led by new captain Madhukar Thapa, GOR have an imposing win-loss record of 15-4 in all ECN matches. 

On the other hand, the Mian Mehmood-led Malo have entered the new season as defending champions, having defeated Alvalade CC by 10 wickets in the ECS T10 Cartaxo final last year.

GOR vs MAL Dream11 prediction

Defending champions Malo defeated Gorkha 11 in both the ECS T10 Cartaxo matches last season. Furthermore, Gorkha 11 lost to Malo in a thrilling FanCode Portugal T10 final this year. Going by head-to-head record, Malo will start as favourites against Gorkha 11 on Monday.

GOR vs MAL Dream11 team tips for ECS T10 Cartaxo

Top Tip: Best batsman

Mian Mehmood was the in-form batsman for Malo in FanCode Portugal T10 this year. The 44-year-old has scored 245 runs in 14 matches at a strike rate of 115.02. He has struck 17 boundaries and 12 sixes. Mehmood is likely to continue his impressive form in the upcoming T10 tournament in Cartaxo.

Top Tip: Best bowler

Rahul Bhardwaj of Gorkha 11 was the second wicket-taker in the last edition of ECS T10 Cartaxo. The veteran pacer bagged nine wickets in seven matches at an economy of 7.07. Bhardwaj could once again wreak havoc on Malo’s batting line-up on Monday.

Top Tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

In terms of all-rounders, one must pick Gorkha 11’s Imran Khan in their fantasy cricket team. The 35-year-old all-rounder scored 150 runs and also picked seven wickets in seven matches last season.

For the wicket-keeper spot, Jayesh Popat of Malo will be the preferred choice over Suman Ghimire due to his better batting credentials.

GOR vs MAL full squads

GOR squad: Madhukar Thapa (captain), Suman Ghimire (wicket-keeper), Absar Alam, Amandeep Ghumman, Amandeep Singh, Anurag Paudel, Arslan Naseem (wicket-keeper), Binit Singh, Binod Gyawali, Charanjeet Singh, Faizal Rahim, Harjit Bhatia, Imran Khan, Jagroop Singh, Keroon Kandel, Lakshman KC (wicket-keeper), MD Shofiqul Islam, Manjit Singh, Mohsin Butt, Parveen Singh, Rahul Bhardwaj, Rahul Biswokarma, Rahul Hudda, Rinku Singh, Saddam Akbory, Shubham Bhatia, Sripal Matta, Suman Kunwar, Utsab Karki

MAL squad: Mian Mehmood (captain), Aamer Ikram, Adnan Gondal, Ajay Makan (wicket-keeper), Amir Zaib, Assad Mehmood, Gulfam Shahid, Jayesh Popat (wicket-keeper), Muhammad Irfan, Muhammad Sulaman, Najam Shahzad, Raj Popat, Shan Aziz (wicket-keeper), Syed Ali, Syed Maisam, Tahir Mahmood, Umar Farooq, Yasir Sabir, Zulfiqar Shah

SportsAdda will bring you Gorkha 11 vs Malo live scores.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured photo: European Cricket