Global Canada T20 2023 - the third edition of the tournament - will start on Friday, July 21 with Brampton Wolves facing Mississauga Panthers in the competition’s curtain raiser.

After a three-year hiatus due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the eagerly-awaited 20-over tournament makes its return.

Organised by Cricket Canada and recognised by the International Cricket Council (ICC), a total of six teams will be participating in this tournament.

The six teams participating in the third edition of Global Canada T20 are Brampton Wolves, Mississauga Panthers, Montreal Tigers, Surrey Jaguars, Toronto Nationals, and Vancouver Knights.

Each of these teams will have 16 players in their squad from full and associate nations. Of these 16 players, each side must have two world-renowned players, three Canadian national team talents, and three emerging Canadian players.

All the teams will face each other in a round-robin format in the league stage where all sides will play a total of seven games. The top four teams in the standings at the end of the league phase will qualify for the playoffs.

The playoffs will witness the top two teams compete in Qualifier 1 for a direct spot in the final, while the third and fourth-placed teams will meet in the Eliminator for a spot in Qualifier 2.

Qualifier 2 will pit the loser of Qualifier 1 and the winner of the Eliminator for the second spot in the final.

A total of 25 matches will be played over the course of this 18-day T20 tournament and some big names like Chris Gayle, Harbhajan Singh, Kieron Pollard, Shoaib Malik, and Andre Russell are set to feature in Global Canada T20 2023.

All matches in Global Canada T20 2023 will be played at the CAA Centre in Brampton, Ontario. Vancouver Knights were the winners of the inaugural edition of the tournament, while Winnipeg Hawks won the second edition.

Global Canada T20 2023 schedule and match start times

Live streaming of Global Canada T20 2023 in India will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no live telecast of Global Canada T20 2023 on any TV channel in India.

Global Canada T20 2023 schedule and match start times

All timings as per Indian Standard Time (IST)

Friday, July 21

Brampton Wolves vs Mississauga Panthers - 1:00 AM

Vancouver Knights vs Toronto Nationals - 8:30 PM

Saturday, July 22

Surrey Jaguars vs Montreal Tigers - 1:00 AM

Vancouver Knights vs Mississauga Panthers - 8:30 PM

Sunday, July 23

Brampton Wolves vs Toronto Nationals - 1:00 AM

Mississauga Panthers vs Montreal Tigers - 8:30 PM

Monday, July 24 

Brampton Wolves vs Surrey Jaguars - 1:00 AM

Tuesday, July 25

Toronto Nationals vs Surrey Jaguars - 8:30 PM

Wednesday, July 26

Vancouver Knights vs Montreal Tigers - 1:00 AM

Toronto Nationals vs Mississauga Panthers - 8:30 PM

Thursday, July 27

Brampton Wolves vs Montreal Tigers - 1:00 AM

Friday, July 28

Brampton Wolves vs Vancouver Knights - 8:30 PM

Saturday, July 29

Mississauga Panthers vs Surrey Jaguars - 1:00 AM

Toronto Nationals vs Montreal Tigers - 8:30 PM

Sunday, July 30

Vancouver Knights vs Surrey Jaguars - 1:00 AM

Brampton Wolves vs Mississauga Panthers - 8:30 PM

Monday, July 31

Toronto Nationals vs Montreal Tigers - 1:00 AM

Tuesday, August 1

Brampton Wolves vs Surrey Jaguars - 8:30 PM

Wednesday, August 2

Montreal Tigers vs Vancouver Knights - 1:00 AM

Surrey Jaguars vs Mississauga Panthers - 8:30 PM 

Thursday, August 3

Toronto Nationals vs Vancouver Knights - 1:00 AM

Friday, August 4

Qualifier 1: First Place vs Second Place - 8:30 PM

Saturday, August 5

Eliminator: Third Place vs Fourth Place - 1:00 AM

Qualifier 2: Winner of Eliminator vs Loser Qualifier of 1 - 9:30 PM

Sunday, August 6

Global Canada T20 2023 Final: Winner Qualifier of 1 vs Winner Qualifier of 2 - 9:30 PM

Global Canada T20 2023 teams and squads

Brampton Wolves: Harbhajan Singh, Colin De Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Mark Sinclair Chapman, Usama Mir, Hussain Talat, Usman Khan, Logan Van Beek, Jan Nicolaas Frylinck, Max O Dowd, Jeremy Gordon, Aaron Johnson, Rizwan Cheema, Shahid Ahamdzai, Rishiv Joshi, Gurpal Singh Sandhu

Montreal Tigers: Andre Russel, Shakib Al Hassan, Chris Lynn, Sherfane Rutherford, Carlos Brathwaite, Muhammad Abbas Afridi, Zahir Khan, Muhammad Waseem, Akif Raja, Aayan Khan, Dipendra Airee, Kaleem Sana, Srimantha Wijeratne, Matthew Spoors, Bupendra Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Anoop Chima

Mississauga Panthers: Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Azam Khan, James Neesham, Cameron Scott Delport, Shahnawaz Dahani, Zahoor Khan, Tom Cooper, Cecil Pervez, Jaskarandeep Singh Buttar, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nikhil Dutta, Shreyas Movva, Praveen Kumar, Mihir Patel, Ethan Gibson

Surrey Jaguars: Alex Hales, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Behrendorff, Litton Kumar Das, Karim Janat, Mohammad Haris, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ayaan Khan, Jatinder Singh, Bernard Scholtz, Paragat Singh, Dillon Heyliger, Ammar Khalid, Sunny Matharu, Sheel Patel, Kairav Sharma

Toronto Nationals: Colin Munro, Shahid Afridi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Zaman Khan, Saim Ayub, Abdullah Shafique, Hamza Tariq, Gerhard Erasmus, Johannes Jonathan Smit, Farhan Malik, Saad Bin Zafar, Nicholas Kirton, Armaan Kapoor, Sarmad Anwar, Rommel Shahzad, Udhaya Bhagwan

Vancouver Knights: Mohammad Rizwan, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Naveen Ul Haq, Reeza Raphael Hendricks, Corbin Bosch, Najibullah Zadran, Junaid Siddiqui, Vriitya Aravind, Karthik Meiyappan, Ruben Trumplemann, Ravinderpal Singh, Harsh Thaker, Rayyan Pathan, Nawab Singh, Muhammad Kamal, Kanwar Tathgu

Photo credit: Alamy