Advertisement

The Ghazi Amanullah Khan Regional One Day Tournament 2023 is all set to begin on Sunday, October 29 in the Nangarhar Province in Afghanistan.

The sixth edition of the Ghazi Amanullah Khan Regional One Day Tournament will feature five teams competing for the trophy over 21 games and it will culminate with the final on Monday, November 20.

The five teams participating in the tournament are Amo Region, Boost Region, Mis Ainak Region, Speen Ghar Region, and Band-e-Amir Region.

All the teams will be made up of players from the Afghanistan national cricket team, their A Team, Under-19 Team and domestic players.

As per the format of this tournament, all participating teams will square off against each other twice in a double round-robin format in the league stage. The top two sides at the end of all 20 league matches will then meet in the final on November 20.

Mis Ainak Region will face Amo Region in the opening match of the tournament and all matches will be held at the Ghazi Amanullah Khan Cricket Ground in Nangarhar.

Mis Ainak Region are the defending champions heading into the tournament and are also the most successful team in the competition’s history with three successive title triumphs.

Speen Ghar Region and Boost Region also won the tournament in 2017 and 2018 respectively.

Ghazi Amanullah Khan Regional One Day Tournament 2023 schedule and match start times

All timings as per Indian Standard Time (IST)

Sunday, 29 October

Mis Ainak Region vs Amo Region - 9:30 AM

Monday 30 October

Speen Ghar Region vs Band-e-Amir Region - 9:30 AM

Tuesday 31 October

Boost Region vs Mis Ainak Region - 9:30 AM

Wednesday, 1 November

Amo Region vs Speen Ghar Region - 9:30 AM

Thursday, 2 November

Band-e Amir Region vs Boost Region - 9:30 AM

Friday 3 November

Mis Ainak Region vs Speen Ghar Region - 9:30 AM

Saturday, 4 November

Boost Region vs Amo Region - 9:30 AM

Sunday, 5 November

Band-e-Amir Region vs Mis Ainak Region - 9:30 AM

Monday, 6 November

Speen Ghar Region vs Boost Region - 9:30 AM

Tuesday, 7 November

Amo Region vs Band-e-Amir Region - 9:30 AM

Thursday, 9 November

Boost Region vs Speen Ghar Region - 9:30 AM

Friday, 10 November

Mis Ainak Region vs Band-e Amir Region - 9:30 AM

Saturday, 11 November

Amo Region vs Speen Ghar Region - 9:30 AM

Sunday, 12 November

Boost Region vs Band-e-Amir Region - 9:30 AM

Monday, 13 November

Amo Region vs Mis Ainak Region - 9:30 AM

Tuesday, 14 November

Band-e-Amir Region vs Speen Ghar Region - 9:30 AM

Wednesday, 15 November

Boost Region vs Amo Region - 9:30 AM

Thursday, 16 November

Speen Ghar Region vs Mis Ainak Region - 9:30 AM

Friday, 17 November

Amo Region vs Band-e-Amir Region - 9:30 AM

Saturday, 18 November

Boost Region vs Mis Ainak Region - 9:30 AM

Monday, 20 November

Ghazi Amanullah Khan Regional One Day Tournament 2023 Final - 9:30 AM

Where to watch Ghazi Amanullah Khan Regional One Day Tournament 2023 live in India?

Live streaming of Ghazi Amanullah Khan Regional One Day Tournament 2023 will be available on the FanCode app and website. 

There will be no live telecast of Ghazi Amanullah Khan Regional One Day Tournament 2023 on any TV channel in India.

Photo credit: Alamy

Advertisement