Germany (GER) will take on Czech Republic (CZR) in Group C’s match 8 of the European Cricket Championship T10 2021 at the Cartama Oval in Malaga, Spain on Tuesday, September 28.

GER vs CZR Dream11 prediction

Germany are one of the tournament favourites despite being without their full-strength squad. They are expected to qualify for the Championship Round next week. Meanwhile, Czech Republic are the lowest-ranked team from Group C. However, they do boast players who have experience of playing in ECS tournaments. That said, Germany are favouirtes to win this match although Czech Republic will look to put on a tough fight and cause an upset. 

GER vs CZR Dream11 team tips for European Cricket Championship 2021

Top tip: Best batsman

Sudesh Wickramasekara of CZR will be a top pick for this clash. The right-hander was the top run-getter in ECS Prague T10 2021 with 299 runs in 10 matches at a breathtaking strike-rate of 213. Sudesh is available for 9 credits and will be a valuable addition to fantasy teams

Top tip: Best bowler

Ali Waqar of CZR will be the player to watch out for in this contest. The right-arm pacer took six wickets across seven matches at an economy of just 5.91 in ECS Prague T10 2021. Waqar is expected to open the bowling attack for his side and is likely to be amongst the wickets. At 9 credits, Waqar is a must-have pick.  

Top tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

Sabawoon Davizi of CZR will be the best all-round option for this game. Davizi was amongst the top run-getters and wicket-takers in ECS Prague T10 2021 with 227 runs and 10 wickets. The southpaw is available for 8.5 credits and will be a steal at that price. 

Amongst the wicket-keepers, Husnain Kabeer of GER will be a great addition. The 25-year-old has featured in nine ECS matches so far and has scored 196 runs at a strike-rate of 204. At 8.5 credits, Kabeer makes for a worthy inclusion. 

GER vs CZR squads

GER squads: Abdul Shakoor Rahimzei, Fayaz Nasseri, Finn Sadarangani, Husnain Kabeer (wicket-keeper), Mahela Daub, Mohammad Yasub, Nasrullah Zadran, Rajeshkumar Chinnasamy, Rohit Singh (captain), Saied Sajad, Shahir Malikzai, Shoaib Azam, Sreekesh Srinivas 

CZR squads: Aakash Parmar, Ali Waqar, Arun Ashokan (captain), Frederick Heydenrych, Hilal Ahmad (wicket-keeper), Keyur Mehta, Kushal Mendon, Naveed Ahmed, Sabawoon Davizi, Sahil Grove, Satyajit Sengupta, Sharan Ramakrishnan, Smit Patel, Sudesh Wickramasekara, Vyshakh Jagannivasan

SportsAdda will bring you Germany vs Czech Republic live scores

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured photo: Michael Weir / Unsplash