Record Indian T20 League champions, team Mumbai entered the auction with a clear idea of roping a strike partner for Jasprit Bumrah. After parting ways with Lasith Malinga, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson and Mitchell McClenaghan, the dire need of acquiring a front-line pacer was evident and they did get that.

The defending champions are roaring again at the back of retaining the core and would want to become the first team in Indian T20 League history to win the title three times in a row. Judging by the talent they have in their roster, one just cannot rule out the possibility, and the addition of Adam Milne and resigning Coulter-Nile has further helped their cause.

Apart from the pace duo, the defending champions also acquired the services of Piyush Chawla, who was released by Chennai, James Neesham and Arjun Tendulkar amongst others.

Players Bought: Adam Milne (3.20 Cr), Nathan Coulter-Nile (5 Cr), Piyush Chawla (2.4 Cr), James Neesham (50 L), Marco Jensen (20 L), Yudhvir Charak (20 L), Arjun Tendulkar (20 L)

Full Squad: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Quinton de Kock, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Jayant Yadav, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohsin Khan, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Charak, Arjun Tendulkar.

Feature image courtesy: Twitter / Noah Seelam