After playing an epic one-off Test at the Bristol County Ground, the Indian women’s cricket team is gearing up for a three-match ODI series against hosts England starting on Sunday, June 27.

Under the leadership of Mithali Raj, the Women in Blue will head into the white-ball series brimming with confidence after the visitors saved the Bristol Test from the jaws of defeat. 

The Indian squad for the England ODI series includes opener Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana as well as all-rounders Sneh Rana and Deepti Sharma who were the standout performers in the thrilling Test match. 

The Indian team will, however, hope for a better showing from their senior pros Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur and Jhulan Goswami as they look to clinch the ODI series against a strong England side.

Meanwhile, the England women’s cricket team has also announced their 16-member squad for the highly-anticipated ODI series. 

The Heather Knight-led side has included Sophia Dunkley who could make her debut in the 50-over format on Sunday. England have also brought in Freya Davies and Sarah Glenn, who featured for their local teams during the one-off Test.

However, the four-time 50-over champions England have dropped Danielle Wyatt after she endured a poor form in the ODI series against New Zealand. Wyatt had amassed just 18 runs in the three innings during that series.

England women vs India women ODI squads

England women’s ODI squad: Heather Knight (captain), Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones (wicket-keeper), Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield-Hill (wicket-keeper), Emily Arlott, Katherine Brunt, Tammy Beaumont (wicket-keeper)

India women’s ODI squad: Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Indrani Roy (wicket-keeper), Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav

England women vs India women ODI schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date


Time (IST)


Sunday, June 27

England women vs India women, 1st ODI

3:00 PM IST

County Ground, Bristol

Wednesday, June 30

England women vs India women, 2nd ODI

6:30 PM IST

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

Saturday, July 3

England women vs India women, 3rd ODI

3:00 PM IST

New Road, Worcester

Where to watch England Women vs India Women ODI series live?  

The England Women vs India Women ODI series will be telecast live on Sony Ten 1 and Sony Ten 1 HD TV channels in India. 

Live streaming of the England Women vs India Women ODI series will be available on SonyLIV and JIO TV.

Featured photo: Biju BORO / AFP