The England vs Pakistan T20 2024 cricket series will start in Leeds on Wednesday, May 22.

As per the England vs Pakistan T20 2024 schedule, the first game of the four-match T20I series will be played at the Headingley Cricket Ground.

Both sides will later travel to Birmingham to play the second T20I at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground on May 25.

The third T20I is scheduled to be hosted at the Sophia Gardens Cricket Ground in Cardiff, Wales on May 28.

The four-match T20I series will then conclude at the Kennington Oval in London on May 30.

Ranked third in the ICC men’s T20I team rankings, defending champions England will aim to test themselves ahead of the T20 World Cup 2024 to be held in the West Indies and the United States starting on June 2.

The England cricket team will be led by wicketkeeper-batter Jos Buttler in the four-match T20I series at home. 

Meanwhile, pacer Jofra Archer has been included in England’s 15-member squad for the first time in more than a year. 

Experienced all-rounder Chris Jordan has also returned to the T20I squad ahead of the upcoming T20 World Cup.

The likes of Jos Buttler, Phil Salt, Will Jacks, Jonny Bairstow and Ben Duckett are some of the contenders for the top-order slots.

Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone and Sam Curran will provide the lower-order firepower. 

Adil Rashid and Tom Hartley are the two spinners included in the squad. Reece Topley, Mark Wood, Archer, Jordan and Curran are the pace bowling options in the star-studded squad.

On the other hand, the Pakistan cricket team will head into the series high on confidence after registering a 2-1 T20I series win over Ireland.

Pakistan talisman Babar Azam will once again lead the 18-man squad in the upcoming T20I series in England and Wales.

Apart from Babar, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, and Usman Khan will compete for the limited top-order spots. Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed and Muhammad Irfan Khan are some of the options in the middle-order.

Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan and Salman Ali Agha are a few quality all-rounders, who can contribute with both bat and ball.

The likes of Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi are some of the pace bowling options.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will announce their T20 World Cup 2024 squad from among these 18 players after the first T20I against England.

England vs Pakistan T20 head-to-head

England have a superior head-to-head record against Pakistan in T20 international cricket, winning 18 of the 29 matches that they have played so far. Pakistan have registered nine victories. One game was tied while the other match ended in no result. 

The last time these two sides met, England beat Pakistan by five wickets in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup final in Melbourne in November 2022.

Where to watch England vs Pakistan T20 2024 live in India

The England vs Pakistan T20 2024 series will be telecast live on Sony Sports Ten 5 and Sony Sports Ten 5 HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the England vs Pakistan T20 2024 will be available on the SonyLiv app and website in India. It will also be live streamed on the FanCode app and website in India.

England vs Pakistan T20 2024 schedule and live match start times

All match times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date



Time (IST)

Wednesday, May 22

England vs Pakistan, 1st T20I

Headingley, Leeds

11:00 PM

Saturday, May 25

England vs Pakistan, 2nd T20I

Edgbaston, Birmingham

7:00 PM

Tuesday, May 28

England vs Pakistan, 3rd T20I

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

11:00 PM

Thursday, May 30

England vs Pakistan, 4th T20I

Kennington Oval, London

11:00 PM

England vs Pakistan T20 2024 squads

England T20 squad: Jos Buttler (captain/wicket-keeper), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt (wicket-keeper), Reece Topley, Mark Wood

Pakistan T20 squad: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Saim Ayub, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Iftikhar Ahmad, Usman Khan (wicket-keeper), Azam Khan (wicket-keeper), Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Salman Ali Agha

Photo credit: Alamy