England cricket team is all set to square off against Ireland cricket team in a one-off Test against Ireland at the Lord’s Cricket Ground from Thursday, June 1 to Sunday, June 4.

This Test against Ireland is being viewed as the perfect opportunity for England to evaluate their squad ahead of the all-important Ashes series against Australia later in June.

England last played against Ireland in Tests in June 2019 and the Three Lions won the match by 143 runs.

The hosts have gone with a strong squad for the one-off Test. They will be led by skipper Ben Stokes and also have the likes of Joe Root, Harry Brook, Jonny Bairstow, Ollie Pope, Zak Crawley, and Dan Lawrence in their batting unit.

Their bowling unit is also looking pretty strong with the evergreen James Anderson and Stuart Broad in the squad and likely to spearhead their bowling attack.

Ireland, on the other hand, will be led by captain Andy Balbirnie. Experienced players like Paul  Stirling, Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, and George Dockrell are also a part of their squad and will be hoping to make a good impression against their neighbours.

However, it’s safe to say that it will be easier said than done considering England is ranked third in the ICC Test rankings. 

Furthermore, the fact that England has won four of their last five Tests, while Ireland has lost all their previous five red-ball matches doesn’t exactly make for kind reading for the visitors.

England vs Ireland 2023 one-off Test schedule and live India match times

As per Indian Standard Times (IST)





June 1, Thursday 

England vs Ireland, one-off Test

Lord’s Cricket Ground

3:30 PM

Where to watch England vs Ireland 2023 one-off Test live in India?

Live streaming of England vs Ireland 2023 one-off Test will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There is no telecast information for England vs Ireland 2023 one-off Test in India yet.

England vs Ireland 2023 one-off Test squads

England: Ben Stokes (c), Ollie Pope (vc & wk), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Joe Root, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Jack Leach, Zak Crawley, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Josh Tongue

Ireland: Andy Balbirnie (c), Peter Moor (wk), Lorcan Tucker (wk), Paul Stirling, Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Craig Young, James McCollum, Matthew Foster, Thomas Mayes

Photo credit: Alamy